Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

San Diego Padres (0-0)


Sat. 2/23 Sun. 2/24 Mon. 2/25 Tue. 2/26 Wed. 2/27
@ Sea 
12:10 PM PT1:10 PM MT2:10 PM CT3:10 PM ET15:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT
vs. CWS 
12:10 PM PT1:10 PM MT2:10 PM CT3:10 PM ET15:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT
@ ChC 
12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT
@ Mil 
12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT
vs. Ari 
5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT

Clark says Machado's deal doesn't mean system is working

TEMPE, Ariz. (AP) Players' union head Tony Clark is guarding against drawing any conclusions about the free-agent market based on Manny Machado's contract and says Adam Wainwright's recent comments about a possible strike were in line with the level of concern he hears from the pitcher's colleagues.

Clark met with the Los Angeles Angels on Thursday, starting his spring training tour as several top players still look for teams.

While Machado is nearing finalization of a $300 million, 10-year deal with the San Diego Padres, Clark says that doesn't mean the system is working. Clark, a former All-Star first baseman says he is "curious" why it took so long.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: E. Hosmer.253
HR: H. Renfroe26
RBI: E. Hosmer69
SB: T. Jankowski24
W: J. Lucchesi8
Saves: K. Yates12
K: J. Lucchesi145
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .235 (28)
Runs: 617 (28)
Hits: 1289 (27)
Home Runs: 162 (24)
Stolen Bases: 95 (9)
OBP: .297 (30)
SLG: .380 (28)
Total Bases: 2085 (28)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 4.40 (21)
Runs Allowed: 767 (21)
Saves: 36 (24)
Strikeouts: 1399 (14)
OpBA: .256 (24)
OBP: .324 (21)
SLG: .417 (20)
Run Support: 3.81 (28)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
2/18 C. Stewart Signed to a Minor League Contract
2/17 A. Loup Signed as Free Agent ( 2019; Opt 2020)(one-year contract)
2/17 G. Richards Placed on 60-Day DL (Recovery from right elbow surgery)
2/11 A. Ellis Retired
2/6 F. Rodríguez Jr. Signed to a Minor League Contract
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
2/17 G. Richards Recovery from right elbow surgery (on 60-day DL)
8/22 C. Villanueva off 10-day DL
8/19 H. Renfroe Bruised forearm (day-to-day)
8/16 A. Loup off 10-day DL
8/4 I. Kinsler off 10-day DL
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.