Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Philadelphia Phillies (27-19)


Sat. 5/18 Sun. 5/19 Mon. 5/20 Tue. 5/21 Wed. 5/22
vs. Col 
W 2-1
Box | Recap
vs. Col 
W 7-5
Box | Recap
@ ChC 
5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST6:05 PM CST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT
Preview
@ ChC 
4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT
@ ChC 
5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST6:05 PM CST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT

Phillies' Arrieta to face former Cubs team for first time

Jake Arrieta had his most successful seasons when he was with the Chicago Cubs from 2013-17.

The right-hander will face them for the first time when he takes the mound for the visiting Philadelphia Phillies in the opener of a four-game series on Monday night at Wrigley Field.

Arrieta (4-4, 4.02 ERA) won the National League Cy Young Award with Chicago in 2015 and was an All-Star with the Cubs in 2016, helping them win their first World Series title in 108 years. He threw no-hitters in each of those seasons, as well.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: J. Segura.322
HR: R. Hoskins11
RBI: R. Hoskins36
SB: C. Hernández3
W: Z. Eflin5
ERA: Z. Eflin2.89
Saves: H. Neris7
K: A. Nola60
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .244 (18)
Runs: 229 (12)
Hits: 381 (17)
Home Runs: 51 (22)
Stolen Bases: 10 (30)
OBP: .331 (11)
SLG: .408 (19)
Total Bases: 638 (18)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 3.94 (10)
Runs Allowed: 199 (10)
Saves: 12 (19)
Strikeouts: 397 (17)
OpBA: .257 (23)
OBP: .329 (20)
SLG: .422 (18)
Run Support: 4.93 (14)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
5/19 S. Kingery Recalled From Minors Rehab Assignment
5/19 S. Kingery Removed From 10-Day IL (Strained right hamstring)
5/19 N. Williams Sent to Minors
5/17 A. Davis Sent to Minors
5/17 E. De Los Santos Called Up from Minors
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
5/12 E. Ramos Right shoulder stiffness (on 10-day DL)
5/8 V. Velasquez Strained right forearm (on 10-day DL)
4/25 R. Quinn Right groin strain (on 10-day DL)
4/20 S. Kingery off 10-day DL
4/19 V. Arano Right elbow inflammation (on 10-day DL)
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.