Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Trevor Gott
ERA S K
3.00 0 25
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 8/26/1992 Birthplace: Lexington, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Padres (2013)


Latest News
May 25 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE12:53 AM CT-Trevor Gott allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 18-2 on Friday. Gott struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 23 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Trevor Gott did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Thursday. Gott struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 22 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Trevor Gott improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Tuesday. Gott struck out one, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Trevor Gott did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Sunday. Gott struck out two, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Trevor Gott did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Tuesday. Gott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Trevor Gott allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Gott struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Trevor Gott did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-11 on Thursday. Gott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Trevor Gott allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-4 on Tuesday. Gott struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Trevor Gott walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Sunday. Gott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Trevor Gott did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-3 on Tuesday. Gott struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Trevor Gott did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Saturday. Gott struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Trevor Gott did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Wednesday. Gott struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Trevor Gott did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Thursday. Gott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Trevor Gott allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 9-6 on Wednesday. Gott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Trevor Gott did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Sunday. Gott struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Trevor Gott did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Friday. Gott struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Trevor Gott allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 7-2 on Tuesday. Gott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Trevor Gott allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Sunday. Gott struck out three, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Trevor Gott did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Friday. Gott struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Trevor Gott improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Monday. Gott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Trevor Gott allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Friday. Gott struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 LAA 4 2 0 - 4 48 0 0 47.2 43 18 16 2 16 3 27 1.24 3.02
2016 Was 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 6.0 6 1 1 0 3 1 6 1.50 1.50
2017 Was 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 11 10 10 1 3 1 3 4.67 30.00
2018 Was 0 2 0 - 0 20 0 0 19.0 19 13 12 4 10 1 15 1.53 5.68
2019 SF 2 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 24.0 14 8 8 1 6 0 25 0.83 3.00
Career 7 4 0 - 4 102 0 0 99.2 93 50 47 8 38 6 76 1.31 4.24



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 278 97 92 94.8 74.13
Curveball 83 83 78 81 22.13
Changeup 14 90 86 88.7 3.73

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.