Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Michael Lorenzen
ERA S K
2.49 2 23
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 217
Position: RPBorn: 1/4/1992 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 100th Round by Reds (2013)


Latest News
May 22 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9 on Wednesday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Sunday. Lorenzen struck out three, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Thursday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Michael Lorenzen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-0 on Friday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 9 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Wednesday. Lorenzen struck out four, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-11 on Friday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Wednesday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Monday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 12-1 on Friday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Wednesday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Sunday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Michael Lorenzen recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Michael Lorenzen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Monday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Sunday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 14-0 on Tuesday. Lorenzen struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Saturday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Thursday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Lorenzen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cin 4 9 0 - 0 27 21 0 113.1 131 70 68 18 57 6 83 1.66 5.40
2016 Cin 2 1 0 - 2 35 0 0 50.0 41 16 16 5 13 0 48 1.08 2.88
2017 Cin 8 4 2 - 7 70 0 0 83.0 78 43 41 9 34 5 80 1.35 4.45
2018 Cin 4 2 1 - 2 45 3 0 81.0 78 32 28 6 34 2 54 1.38 3.11
2019 Cin 0 0 2 - 3 21 0 0 25.1 29 7 7 1 9 1 23 1.50 2.49
Career 18 16 5 - 14 198 24 0 352.2 357 168 160 39 147 14 288 1.43 4.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cin 33 36 4 9 0 1 0 4 0 13 0 0 .250 .270 .306
2016 Cin 36 5 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .800
2017 Cin 73 12 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 5 0 0 .167 .167 .417
2018 Cin 55 31 5 9 1 0 4 10 2 9 0 0 .290 .333 .710
2019 Cin 33 8 3 1 1 0 0 1 1 4 2 0 .125 .222 .250
Career 230 92 14 22 2 1 6 19 3 33 2 0 .239 .271 .478


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 136 99 92 96 33.92
Curveball 44 87 79 83.3 10.97
Slider 1 86 86 86 .25
Changeup 65 90 85 87.1 16.21
Cut Fastball 155 96 89 92.8 38.65

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.