Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Mark Canha
AVG HR RBI
.233 10 19
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 212
Position: LFBorn: 2/15/1989 Birthplace: San Jose, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
June 16 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. Canha scored once. He's now batting .233 with 10 home runs this season.
June 16 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Seattle Mariners 11-2. Canha scored three times. He's now batting .231 with 10 home runs this season.
June 15 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 5 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 9-2. He's now batting .228 with 10 home runs this season.
June 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 0 Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2. Canha scored once. He's now batting .239 with 10 home runs this season.
June 9 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 9-8. He's now batting .239 with 10 home runs this season.
June 9 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1. He's now batting .248 with 10 home runs this season.
June 8 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 10-5. He's now batting .248 with nine home runs this season.
June 7 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Mark Canha went 2 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 5-3. Canha scored once. He's now batting .247 with nine home runs this season.
June 7 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-4. Canha scored once. He's now batting .237 with nine home runs this season.
June 6 11:26 PM PT12:26 AM MT1:26 AM CT2:26 AM ET2:26 ET6:26 GMT14:26 11:26 PM MST1:26 AM EST12:26 AM CST1:56 AM VEN10:26 UAE1:26 AM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-9. He's now batting .228 with nine home runs this season.
June 2 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET20:35 ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST7:35 PM EST6:35 PM CST8:05 PM VEN4:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 6-4. He's now batting .231 with nine home runs this season.
June 1 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .233 with nine home runs this season.
May 29 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Mark Canha went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Angels 12-7. He's now batting .233 with nine home runs this season.
May 29 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4. He's now batting .220 with eight home runs this season.
May 27 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-5. Canha scored once. He's now batting .228 with eight home runs this season.
May 26 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Seattle Mariners 7-1. He's now batting .224 with eight home runs this season.
May 25 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Canha scored once. He's now batting .233 with eight home runs this season.
May 25 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Seattle Mariners 6-2. He's now batting .229 with eight home runs this season.
May 22 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Mark Canha went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Cleveland Indians 7-2. He's now batting .224 with seven home runs this season.
May 21 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Mark Canha went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .210 with six home runs this season.
May 20 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Cleveland Indians 6-4. He's now batting .190 with five home runs this season.
May 18 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .200 with five home runs this season.
May 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 7-2. He's now batting .212 with five home runs this season.
May 16 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 17-3. He's now batting .208 with four home runs this season.
May 15 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .196 with three home runs this season.
May 14 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 6-5. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 Monday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 6-1. He's now batting .242 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 0 with an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Houston Astros 2-1. Canha scored once. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 9-1. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 2 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 8-6. Canha scored once. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Baltimore Orioles 13-2. Canha scored once. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 12-4. Canha scored twice. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-0. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 0 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 3-2. Canha scored once. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 1 Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Boston Red Sox 7-0. Canha scored once. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Mar. 21 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST8:06 AM CST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE8:06 AM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Oak 124 441 61 112 22 3 16 70 33 96 7 2 .254 .315 .426
2016 Oak 16 41 4 5 0 0 3 6 0 20 0 1 .122 .140 .341
2017 Oak 57 173 16 36 13 1 5 14 7 56 2 0 .208 .262 .382
2018 Oak 122 365 60 91 22 0 17 52 34 88 1 2 .249 .328 .449
2019 Oak 44 120 25 28 5 0 10 19 22 31 0 2 .233 .369 .525
Career 363 1140 166 272 62 4 51 161 96 291 10 7 .239 .312 .434

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Oak Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.