Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Aaron Nola
ERA W-L K
4.53 5-0 66
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 6/4/1993 Birthplace: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Phillies (2014)


Latest News
May 23 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 5-0, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-7 on Thursday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 18 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 4-0, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Saturday. Nola struck out 12, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Monday. Nola struck out three, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 3-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-1 on Tuesday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed one run on seven hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Wednesday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Thursday. Nola struck out four, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-5 on Saturday. Nola struck out nine, ending the game with a 6.84 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed five runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Monday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed five runs - four earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 10-6 on Tuesday. Nola struck out three, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed six runs on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 9-8 on Wednesday. Nola struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-4 on Thursday. Nola struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Phi 6 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 77.2 74 31 31 11 19 1 68 1.20 3.59
2016 Phi 6 9 0 - 0 20 20 0 111.0 116 68 59 10 29 3 121 1.31 4.78
2017 Phi 12 11 0 - 0 27 27 0 168.0 154 67 66 18 49 2 184 1.21 3.54
2018 Phi 17 6 0 - 0 33 33 0 212.1 149 57 56 17 58 3 224 0.97 2.37
2019 Phi 5 0 0 - 0 11 11 0 57.2 64 30 29 9 25 1 66 1.54 4.53
Career 46 28 0 - 0 104 104 0 626.2 557 253 241 65 180 10 663 1.18 3.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 13 23 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 16 0 0 .087 .125 .087
2016 Phi 20 30 1 1 1 0 0 0 3 17 0 0 .033 .147 .067
2017 Phi 27 48 3 4 0 0 0 1 4 25 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2018 Phi 33 62 0 3 1 0 0 4 1 36 0 0 .048 .063 .065
2019 Phi 11 18 3 1 0 0 0 1 3 8 0 0 .056 .190 .056
Career 104 181 7 11 2 0 0 7 12 102 0 0 .061 .124 .072


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 498 96 88 92.6 48.35
Curveball 348 82 75 79.2 33.79
Changeup 184 88 83 85.5 17.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.