Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Chris Bassitt
ERA W-L K
2.48 2-1 44
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 2/22/1989 Birthplace: Toledo, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by White Sox (2011)


Latest News
May 21 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed three runs on three hits and six walks in 3.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 2-1, allowing four hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 17-3 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 9 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed one run on three hits in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and four walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Monday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 6 5 0 29.2 34 13 13 0 13 1 21 1.58 3.94
2015 Oak 1 8 0 - 0 18 13 0 86.0 78 36 34 5 30 0 64 1.26 3.56
2016 Oak 0 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 28.0 35 20 19 5 14 0 23 1.75 6.11
2018 Oak 2 3 0 - 0 11 7 0 47.2 40 21 16 4 19 0 41 1.24 3.02
2019 Oak 2 1 0 - 0 6 6 0 36.1 24 10 10 7 15 0 44 1.07 2.48
Career 6 15 0 - 0 46 36 0 227.2 211 100 92 21 91 1 193 1.33 3.64

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Oak 18 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Oak 6 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 46 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 352 97 90 91 60.9
Curveball 83 73 66 68.4 14.36
Slider 101 92 86 84.5 17.47
Changeup 42 88 83 85.1 7.27

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.