Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Blaine Hardy
ERA S K
4.25 0 13
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 3/14/1987 Birthplace: Seattle, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 22nd Round by Royals (2008)


Latest News
June 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Saturday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Wednesday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed two runs - zero earned - on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 13-4 on Friday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Tuesday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Saturday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Blaine Hardy walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Wednesday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Sunday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Monday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 25 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST6:25 PM CST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Thursday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Blaine Hardy walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Tuesday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 17-3 on Thursday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 11-4 on Tuesday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 11 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Saturday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed three runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-7 on Thursday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Tuesday. Hardy struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Blaine Hardy walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Thursday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-2 on Tuesday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Blaine Hardy improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Thursday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Monday. Hardy struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0 on Friday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 2 1 0 - 1 38 0 0 39.0 34 12 11 1 20 3 31 1.38 2.54
2015 Det 5 3 0 - 3 70 0 0 61.1 61 23 21 2 22 2 55 1.35 3.08
2016 Det 1 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 25.2 25 11 10 2 12 1 20 1.44 3.51
2017 Det 1 0 0 - 0 35 0 0 33.1 46 24 22 7 13 1 28 1.77 5.94
2018 Det 4 5 1 - 1 30 13 0 86.0 79 37 34 10 22 1 66 1.17 3.56
2019 Det 1 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 29.2 20 16 14 7 6 0 13 0.88 4.25
Career 14 9 1 - 5 216 13 0 275.0 265 123 112 29 95 8 213 1.31 3.67

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 70 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 216 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 106 91 85 88.3 25.98
Curveball 58 79 75 76.8 14.22
Changeup 174 82 78 79.6 42.65
Cut Fastball 70 88 83 84.6 17.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.