Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
David Peralta
AVG HR RBI
.309 7 30
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: LFBorn: 8/14/1987 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2004)


Latest News
May 22 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST1:34 PM CST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE2:34 PM CT-Peralta has been placed on the 10-day injured list due to a sore right shoulder.
Analysis: Peralta also missed a game last week with shoulder soreness and he's just 2 for 15 over his last five outings while playing through some discomfort, leading to Arizona shutting him down for a bit.
May 22 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-David Peralta went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .309 with seven home runs this season.
May 21 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-David Peralta went 0 for 3 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1. He's now batting .312 with seven home runs this season.
May 19 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-David Peralta went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. Peralta scored once. He's now batting .317 with seven home runs this season.
May 18 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-David Peralta went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Francisco Giants 7-0. Peralta scored twice. He's now batting .319 with seven home runs this season.
May 15 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Peralta is in the Diamondbacks' lineup for Friday's game against San Francisco, two days after leaving the team's most recent contest with tightness in his upper shoulder and back.
Analysis: The off day seemed to do Peralta, who leads Arizona with a .318 average, some good. He'll hit in the No. 3 spot against the Giants.
May 15 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-David Peralta went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. Peralta scored once. He's now batting .324 with six home runs this season.
May 14 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-David Peralta went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-3. Peralta scored once. He's now batting .326 with six home runs this season.
May 12 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-David Peralta went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .321 with six home runs this season.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-David Peralta went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-4. Peralta scored once. He's now batting .323 with six home runs this season.
May 11 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-David Peralta went 2 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .321 with six home runs this season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-David Peralta went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He's now batting .316 with six home runs this season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-David Peralta went 3 for 5 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .313 with five home runs this season.
May 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-David Peralta went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .303 with five home runs this season.
May 5 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-David Peralta went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-7. He's now batting .312 with five home runs this season.
May 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-David Peralta went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Colorado Rockies 9-2. He's now batting .309 with five home runs this season.
May 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-David Peralta went 0 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Colorado Rockies 10-9. Peralta scored once. He's now batting .305 with four home runs this season.
May 1 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-David Peralta went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .315 with four home runs this season.
May 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-David Peralta went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .317 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-David Peralta went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-1. He's now batting .333 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 27 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-David Peralta went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Chicago Cubs 8-3. Peralta scored once. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-David Peralta went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-2. Peralta scored twice. He's now batting .330 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-David Peralta went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .327 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-David Peralta went 2 for 5 with a double and a triple and three RBIs Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-4. Peralta scored once. He's now batting .340 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-David Peralta went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .337 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-David Peralta went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Chicago Cubs 6-0. He's now batting .352 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-David Peralta went 1 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-1. Peralta scored once. He's now batting .361 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-David Peralta went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He's now batting .367 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-David Peralta went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He's now batting .365 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-David Peralta went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Atlanta Braves 9-6. He's now batting .371 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-David Peralta went 1 for 1 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Diego Padres 8-4. He's now batting .373 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-David Peralta went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4. Peralta scored once. He's now batting .364 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-David Peralta went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 2-1. He's now batting .359 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-David Peralta went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 7-6. Peralta scored once. He's now batting .367 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-David Peralta went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Texas Rangers 5-2. He's now batting .364 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-David Peralta went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Texas Rangers 5-4. He's now batting .380 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-David Peralta went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He's now batting .413 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-David Peralta went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Boston Red Sox 5-4. Peralta scored once. He's now batting .429 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-David Peralta went 2 for 5 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Boston Red Sox 15-8. He's now batting .447 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-David Peralta went 2 for 4 with two doubles Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1. Peralta scored once. He's now batting .455 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-David Peralta went 3 for 5 with two doubles Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Diego Padres 8-5. He's now batting .448 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-David Peralta went 3 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Diego Padres 10-3. Peralta scored twice. He's now batting .417 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-David Peralta went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7. Peralta scored once. He's now batting .368 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-David Peralta went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 18-5. He's now batting .357 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 1:18 AM PT2:18 AM MT3:18 AM CT4:18 AM ET4:18 ET8:18 GMT16:18 1:18 AM MST3:18 AM EST2:18 AM CST3:48 AM VEN12:18 UAE2:18 AM CT-David Peralta went 3 for 6 with a double Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. Peralta scored once. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-David Peralta went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-5. Peralta scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Ari 88 329 40 94 12 9 8 36 16 60 6 3 .286 .320 .450
2015 Ari 149 462 61 144 26 10 17 78 44 107 9 4 .312 .371 .522
2016 Ari 48 171 23 43 9 5 4 15 8 42 2 0 .251 .295 .433
2017 Ari 140 525 82 154 31 3 14 57 43 94 8 4 .293 .352 .444
2018 Ari 146 560 75 164 25 5 30 87 48 124 4 0 .293 .352 .516
2019 Ari 46 191 28 59 16 2 7 30 13 50 0 0 .309 .357 .524
Career 617 2238 309 658 119 34 80 303 172 477 29 11 .294 .348 .485

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari Total 4 18 2 4 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .222 .263 .222
    WC 1 5 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .600 .600 .600
    LDS 3 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .077 .143 .077
Career 4 18 2 4 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .222 .263 .222


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.