Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Dominic Leone
ERA S K
1.93 0 11
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 10/26/1991 Birthplace: Norwich, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Dominic Leone walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7 on Monday. Leone struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Dominic Leone did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-5 on Sunday. Leone struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Wednesday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Dominic Leone walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Tuesday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Dominic Leone blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Friday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Dominic Leone did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Wednesday. Leone struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Dominic Leone did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Monday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Dominic Leone walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Saturday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Dominic Leone did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Thursday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Sea 8 2 0 - 2 57 0 0 66.1 52 18 16 4 25 3 70 1.16 2.17
2015 Sea 0 4 0 - 0 10 0 0 11.1 11 9 8 1 9 2 7 1.76 6.35
2015 Ari 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 3.2 8 6 6 1 0 0 2 2.18 14.73
2015 Tot 0 5 0 - 1 13 0 0 15.0 19 15 14 2 9 2 9 1.87 8.40
2016 Ari 0 1 0 - 1 25 0 0 27.0 45 21 19 7 12 1 23 2.11 6.33
2017 Tor 3 0 1 - 5 65 0 0 70.1 51 22 20 6 23 3 81 1.05 2.56
2018 StL 1 2 0 - 2 29 0 0 24.0 27 12 12 3 8 3 26 1.46 4.50
2019 StL 0 0 0 - 1 9 0 0 9.1 3 2 2 1 5 0 11 0.86 1.93
Career 12 10 1 - 12 198 0 0 212.0 197 90 83 23 82 12 220 1.32 3.52



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 85 95 91 92.9 52.8
Curveball 14 83 80 81.6 8.7
Slider 62 91 87 88.7 38.51

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.