Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#77
Luke Jackson
ERA S K
3.00 12 54
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 8/24/1991 Birthplace: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Rangers (2010)


Latest News
June 25 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Luke Jackson recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Tuesday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Luke Jackson recorded his 11th save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Sunday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Luke Jackson walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 13-9 on Saturday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Luke Jackson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-2 on Wednesday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Luke Jackson fell to 3-2, allowing two runs - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Saturday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 13 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Luke Jackson recorded his 10th save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Thursday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Wednesday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Luke Jackson blew his fifth save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Sunday. Jackson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 8 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Luke Jackson recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Saturday. Jackson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Sunday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Luke Jackson recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-5 on Saturday. Jackson struck out five, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Luke Jackson recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 23 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Luke Jackson improved to 3-1, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Thursday. Jackson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 22 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Luke Jackson fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on four hits in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Tuesday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Luke Jackson blew his third save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Luke Jackson recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 12-8 on Friday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Luke Jackson recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Wednesday. Jackson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Luke Jackson recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Sunday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Luke Jackson recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Friday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Luke Jackson blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Thursday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Luke Jackson recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST1:07 PM CST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 11-2 on Thursday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Luke Jackson recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Luke Jackson did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-5 on Saturday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Luke Jackson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Wednesday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Luke Jackson improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-7 on Saturday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Luke Jackson blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-6 on Tuesday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Sunday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-3 on Thursday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Tuesday. Jackson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Monday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Luke Jackson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Saturday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Luke Jackson improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-4 on Wednesday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Sunday. Jackson struck out four, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4 on Thursday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 36.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.1 5 3 3 1 2 0 6 1.11 4.26
2016 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 11.2 22 14 14 4 8 0 3 2.57 10.80
2017 Atl 2 0 0 - 0 43 0 0 50.2 55 26 26 4 19 4 33 1.46 4.62
2018 Atl 1 2 1 - 2 35 0 0 40.2 41 22 20 3 21 3 46 1.52 4.43
2019 Atl 3 2 12 - 18 35 0 0 39.0 37 16 13 4 12 3 54 1.26 3.00
Career 6 4 13 - 20 128 0 0 148.1 160 81 76 16 62 10 142 1.50 4.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 43 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Atl 35 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 129 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .250 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 234 98 94 95.9 36.85
Curveball 63 86 80 83.4 9.92
Slider 338 91 85 88 53.23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.