Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Maikel Franco
AVG HR RBI
.220 7 29
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 229
Position: 3BBorn: 8/26/1992 Birthplace: Azua, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2010)


Latest News
May 26 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1. He's now batting .220 with seven home runs this season.
May 24 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. He's now batting .223 with seven home runs this season.
May 23 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Chicago Cubs 9-7. He's now batting .223 with seven home runs this season.
May 22 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-4. He's now batting .224 with seven home runs this season.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. Franco scored once. He's now batting .229 with seven home runs this season.
May 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Chicago Cubs 5-4. Franco scored once. He's now batting .229 with seven home runs this season.
May 19 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Colorado Rockies 7-5. Franco scored once. He's now batting .228 with seven home runs this season.
May 18 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He's now batting .228 with seven home runs this season.
May 17 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 3 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Colorado Rockies 5-4. He's now batting .234 with seven home runs this season.
May 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-3. He's now batting .238 with seven home runs this season.
May 14 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1. He's now batting .243 with seven home runs this season.
May 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 2 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. Franco scored once. He's now batting .241 with seven home runs this season.
May 12 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He's now batting .234 with seven home runs this season.
May 11 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Kansas City Royals 7-0. He's now batting .241 with seven home runs this season.
May 10 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .241 with seven home runs this season.
May 8 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. Franco scored once. He's now batting .240 with seven home runs this season.
May 7 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the St. Louis Cardinals 11-1. Franco scored once. He's now batting .248 with seven home runs this season.
May 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0. He's now batting .256 with seven home runs this season.
May 5 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 7-1. Franco scored once. He's now batting .254 with seven home runs this season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 10-8. He's now batting .252 with seven home runs this season.
May 3 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 3 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 4-2. He's now batting .255 with seven home runs this season.
May 1 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Detroit Tigers 7-3. Franco scored once. He's now batting .262 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .252 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 28 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 5-1. He's now batting .263 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 27 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 12-9. Franco scored twice. He's now batting .271 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 4-0. He's now batting .261 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 25 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .258 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the New York Mets 6-0. Franco scored once. He's now batting .271 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 23 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 9-0. He's now batting .275 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 5-1. He's now batting .263 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Colorado Rockies 4-1. He's now batting .274 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Colorado Rockies 8-5. Franco scored once. He's now batting .271 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 20 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Maikel Franco went 3 for 6 with a double Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .258 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 18 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-2. He's now batting .233 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Mets 14-3. He's now batting .259 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 7-6. He's now batting .265 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 13 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 10-3. He's now batting .256 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 9-1. Franco scored once. He's now batting .268 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 15-1. He's now batting .270 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 10-6. Franco scored twice. He's now batting .294 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 8 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .276 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .320 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2. He's now batting .318 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Minnesota Twins 10-4. He's now batting .389 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 9-8. Franco scored once. He's now batting .400 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 2 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 8-2. Franco scored twice. He's now batting .545 with three home runs this season.
Mar. 31 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 5-1. He's now batting .444 with two home runs this season.
Mar. 30 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 8-6. He's now batting .500 with two home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 10-4. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Phi 16 56 5 10 2 0 0 5 1 13 0 0 .179 .190 .214
2015 Phi 80 304 45 85 22 1 14 50 26 52 1 0 .280 .343 .497
2016 Phi 152 581 67 148 23 1 25 88 40 106 1 1 .255 .306 .427
2017 Phi 154 575 66 132 29 1 24 76 41 95 0 0 .230 .281 .409
2018 Phi 131 433 48 117 17 1 22 68 29 62 1 0 .270 .314 .467
2019 Phi 51 182 23 40 10 0 7 29 17 25 0 0 .220 .285 .390
Career 584 2131 254 532 103 4 92 316 154 353 3 1 .250 .302 .431


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.