Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Delino DeShields
AVG HR RBI
.207 1 9
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-9 / 208
Position: CFBorn: 8/16/1992 Birthplace: Easton, Maryland
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-1. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 11-10. DeShields scored once. He's now batting .218 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 9-4. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-2. He's now batting .213 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 12-7. DeShields scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .209 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 8-7. DeShields scored twice and stole two bases. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6. DeShields scored once. He's now batting .171 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Delino DeShields went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. DeShields scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .156 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. He's now batting .107 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .120 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 2 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. DeShields added a stolen base. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 11-4. DeShields scored once. He's now batting .105 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 6-4. He's now batting .067 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .077 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Chicago Cubs 11-10. DeShields stole a base. He's now batting .100 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Chicago Cubs 8-6. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago Cubs 12-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tex 121 425 83 111 22 10 2 37 53 101 25 8 .261 .344 .374
2016 Tex 74 182 36 38 7 0 4 13 15 54 8 3 .209 .275 .313
2017 Tex 120 376 75 101 15 2 6 22 44 109 29 8 .269 .347 .367
2018 Tex 106 334 52 72 14 1 2 22 43 83 20 4 .216 .310 .281
2019 Tex 20 58 8 12 2 1 1 9 12 15 6 1 .207 .352 .328
Career 441 1375 254 334 60 14 15 103 167 362 88 24 .243 .328 .340

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tex Total 5 24 4 7 3 0 0 2 0 2 1 0 .292 .292 .417
    LDS 5 24 4 7 3 0 0 2 0 2 1 0 .292 .292 .417
Career 5 24 4 7 3 0 0 2 0 2 1 0 .292 .292 .417


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.