Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Blake Swihart
AVG HR RBI
.259 1 5
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 185
Position: CBorn: 4/3/1992 Birthplace: Bedford, Texas
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-4. Swihart scored once. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET14:26 ET18:26 GMT2:26 11:26 AM MST1:26 PM EST12:26 PM CST1:56 PM VEN22:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 2 Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. He's now batting .353 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 15-8. Swihart scored once. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Blake Swihart went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Oakland Athletics 6-3. Swihart scored twice. He's now batting .429 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 0 with an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-8. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 0 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 7-6. Swihart scored once. He's now batting - with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Bos 84 288 47 79 17 1 5 31 18 77 4 2 .274 .319 .392
2016 Bos 19 62 9 16 0 3 0 5 11 17 0 1 .258 .365 .355
2017 Bos 6 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 3 0 0 .200 .429 .200
2018 Bos 82 192 28 44 10 0 3 18 15 57 6 1 .229 .285 .328
2019 Bos 12 26 4 6 1 0 1 4 2 7 0 0 .231 .310 .385
2019 Ari 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2019 Tot 13 27 5 7 1 0 1 5 2 7 0 0 .259 .333 .407
Career 204 574 90 147 28 4 9 59 48 161 10 4 .256 .315 .366

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Bos Total 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.