Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Wilmer Flores
AVG HR RBI
.281 2 14
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 203
Position: 2BBorn: 8/6/1991 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2007)


Latest News
May 19 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Flores left Sunday's game against the Giants in the fourth inning after being hit by a pitch on his right foot in the third.
Analysis: X-rays revealed only a contusion and Flores is considered day-to-day. The infielder owns a solid .281 average this season but has just two home runs and 14 RBIs in 42 games.
May 19 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Wilmer Flores went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Francisco Giants 8-5. He's now batting .281 with two home runs this season.
May 18 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 2 for 2 with a double Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Francisco Giants 7-0. Flores scored once. He's now batting .282 with two home runs this season.
May 15 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He's now batting .270 with two home runs this season.
May 14 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 1 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-3. He's now batting .280 with two home runs this season.
May 12 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .282 with two home runs this season.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 3 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-4. Flores scored once. He's now batting .292 with two home runs this season.
May 11 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 1 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .275 with two home runs this season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He's now batting .278 with two home runs this season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 2 for 6 with an RBI Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .269 with two home runs this season.
May 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .265 with two home runs this season.
May 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 4 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-1. He's now batting .255 with one home run this season.
May 5 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-7. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
May 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Colorado Rockies 9-2. Flores scored once. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
May 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Colorado Rockies 10-9. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
May 1 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .238 with one home run this season.
May 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .241 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .224 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Chicago Cubs 9-1. He's now batting .219 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 2 for 3 with three RBIs Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Chicago Cubs 8-3. Flores scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. He's now batting .203 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-2. He's now batting .206 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .203 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 4 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-4. Flores scored once. He's now batting .206 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .220 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 1 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He's now batting .236 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Atlanta Braves 4-1. Flores scored once. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Atlanta Braves 9-6. Flores scored once. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Diego Padres 8-4. He's now batting .195 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1. He's now batting .189 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 7-6. Flores scored once. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Texas Rangers 5-2. He's now batting .207 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Texas Rangers 5-4. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Wilmer Flores went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Diego Padres 8-5. Flores scored once. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Wilmer Flores went 1 for 5 with a double Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Diego Padres 10-3. Flores scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 1:18 AM PT2:18 AM MT3:18 AM CT4:18 AM ET4:18 ET8:18 GMT16:18 1:18 AM MST3:18 AM EST2:18 AM CST3:48 AM VEN12:18 UAE2:18 AM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 1 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-5. Flores scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.