Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Josh Phegley
AVG HR RBI
.281 5 27
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 225
Position: CBorn: 2/12/1988 Birthplace: Terre Haute, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by White Sox (2009)


Latest News
May 20 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Cleveland Indians 6-4. He's now batting .281 with five home runs this season.
May 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 7-2. He's now batting .287 with five home runs this season.
May 16 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 17-3. Phegley scored twice. He's now batting .295 with five home runs this season.
May 15 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .270 with four home runs this season.
May 14 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .271 with four home runs this season.
May 12 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .269 with four home runs this season.
May 11 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 3 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He's now batting .278 with four home runs this season.
May 9 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0. He's now batting .259 with four home runs this season.
May 9 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He's now batting .265 with four home runs this season.
May 8 11:14 PM PT12:14 AM MT1:14 AM CT2:14 AM ET2:14 ET6:14 GMT14:14 11:14 PM MST1:14 AM EST12:14 AM CST1:44 AM VEN10:14 UAE1:14 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He's now batting .268 with four home runs this season.
May 5 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .278 with four home runs this season.
May 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. He's now batting .273 with four home runs this season.
May 3 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 4 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and eight RBIs Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-1. Phegley scored twice. He's now batting .288 with four home runs this season.
May 1 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4. Phegley scored once. He's now batting .262 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. Phegley scored once. He's now batting .254 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 2 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He's now batting .254 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 11-5. Phegley scored once. He's now batting .263 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 6-1. Phegley scored once. He's now batting .269 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He's now batting .265 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1. He's now batting .271 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He's now batting .289 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .310 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 8-7. Phegley scored once. He's now batting .325 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 8-6. Phegley scored once. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 11 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-5. He's now batting .313 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 9 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Baltimore Orioles 13-2. Phegley scored once. He's now batting .321 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 12-4. He's now batting .304 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-8. Phegley scored twice. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Boston Red Sox 7-3. Phegley scored twice. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. Phegley scored once. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 21 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST8:06 AM CST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE8:06 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 20 6:03 AM PT7:03 AM MT8:03 AM CT9:03 AM ET9:03 ET13:03 GMT21:03 6:03 AM MST8:03 AM EST7:03 AM CST8:33 AM VEN17:03 UAE7:03 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 CWS 65 204 14 42 7 0 4 22 5 41 2 0 .206 .223 .299
2014 CWS 11 37 4 8 2 0 3 7 0 11 0 0 .216 .211 .514
2015 Oak 73 225 27 56 16 1 9 34 14 51 0 0 .249 .300 .449
2016 Oak 26 78 11 20 6 0 1 10 5 13 0 0 .256 .314 .372
2017 Oak 57 149 14 30 11 0 3 10 9 26 0 1 .201 .255 .336
2018 Oak 39 93 13 19 7 0 2 15 6 27 0 0 .204 .255 .344
2019 Oak 38 114 18 32 8 0 5 27 4 22 0 0 .281 .311 .482
Career 309 900 101 207 57 1 27 125 43 191 2 1 .230 .270 .386


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.