Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Carlos Martínez
ERA W-L K
3.00 1-0 14
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 9/21/1991 Birthplace: Puerto Plata, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2010)


Latest News
June 21 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Carlos Martinez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Friday. Martinez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Carlos Martinez blew his second save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Carlos Martinez recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Sunday. Martinez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 14 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Carlos Martinez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Thursday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Carlos Martinez allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Sunday. Martinez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 2 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Carlos Martinez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Saturday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Carlos Martinez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Carlos Martinez allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Thursday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Carlos Martinez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Carlos Martinez blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Saturday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Carlos Martinez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Wednesday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Carlos Martinez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Sunday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Carlos Martinez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Texas Rangers 8-2 on Saturday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Feb. 28 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET16:26 GMT0:26 9:26 AM MST11:26 AM EST10:26 AM CST11:56 AM VEN20:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-The Cardinals activated Martinez (shoulder) from the injured list prior to Friday's game at Texas.
Analysis: Martinez, sidelined since spring training by a strained rotator cuff, will pitch out the bullpen in an attempt to stay healthy. The former 16-game winner pitched well when moved to a relief role last season, going 2-0 and converting all five save chances while posting a 1.47 ERA over 15 appearances.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 StL 2 1 1 - 1 21 1 0 28.1 31 16 16 1 9 1 24 1.41 5.08
2014 StL 2 4 1 - 6 57 7 0 89.1 90 41 40 4 36 8 84 1.41 4.03
2015 StL 14 7 0 - 0 31 29 0 179.2 168 65 60 13 63 5 184 1.29 3.01
2016 StL 16 9 0 - 0 31 31 0 195.1 169 68 66 15 70 1 174 1.22 3.04
2017 StL 12 11 0 - 0 32 32 2 205.0 179 93 83 27 71 3 217 1.22 3.64
2018 StL 8 6 5 - 5 33 18 0 118.2 100 48 41 5 60 4 117 1.35 3.11
2019 StL 1 0 2 - 4 13 0 0 15.0 11 6 5 1 5 1 14 1.07 3.00
Career 55 38 9 - 16 218 118 2 831.1 748 337 311 66 314 23 814 1.28 3.37

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL 21 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 StL 57 12 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 StL 32 56 2 8 2 0 0 0 1 23 0 0 .143 .172 .179
2016 StL 33 59 5 14 1 0 0 6 0 13 0 0 .237 .246 .254
2017 StL 34 62 5 11 3 0 0 11 1 19 0 0 .177 .203 .226
2018 StL 34 33 1 8 2 0 1 4 0 11 0 0 .242 .235 .394
Career 224 224 13 44 8 0 1 23 2 71 0 0 .196 .212 .246

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 StL Total 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 12.2 7 5 5 0 3 1 11 3.55
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 2 2 0 1 0 2 9.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 6.0 5 3 3 0 1 1 5 4.50
2014 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 4 0 2 1.93
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 1 1 0 1 0 1 6.75
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 1 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 16.2 10 6 6 0 7 1 13 3.24


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 143 99 92 95.9 62.17
Slider 48 88 84 85.5 20.87
Changeup 33 91 86 88.3 14.35
Cut Fastball 6 95 94 94.7 2.61

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.