Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Jake Marisnick
AVG HR RBI
.306 1 3
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 228
Position: CFBorn: 3/30/1991 Birthplace: Riverside, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 24 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Minnesota Twins 7-1. He's now batting .282 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 0 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Minnesota Twins 10-4. Marisnick scored twice. He's now batting .314 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 9-4. Marisnick scored once. He's now batting .314 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 7-2. He's now batting .290 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 9-1. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He's now batting .346 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Jake Marisnick went 2 for 5 with a double Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 10-6. Marisnick scored once. He's now batting .391 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 3 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 8-6. Marisnick scored once. He's now batting .389 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 1 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 6-0. Marisnick scored once. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 1 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .364 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .429 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jake Marisnick went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. Marisnick scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Mia 40 109 6 20 2 1 1 5 6 27 3 1 .183 .231 .248
2014 Mia 14 48 3 8 0 0 0 0 3 19 5 0 .167 .216 .167
2014 Hou 51 173 18 47 8 0 3 19 5 48 6 3 .272 .299 .370
2014 Tot 65 221 21 55 8 0 3 19 8 67 11 3 .249 .281 .326
2015 Hou 133 339 46 80 15 4 9 36 18 105 24 9 .236 .281 .383
2016 Hou 118 287 40 60 18 1 5 21 16 83 10 5 .209 .257 .331
2017 Hou 106 230 50 56 10 0 16 35 20 90 9 4 .243 .319 .496
2018 Hou 103 213 34 45 8 1 10 28 15 84 6 2 .211 .275 .399
2019 Hou 17 36 8 11 3 0 1 3 3 11 0 2 .306 .359 .472
Career 582 1435 205 327 64 7 45 147 86 467 63 26 .228 .280 .376

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 4 7 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .429 .429 .571
    LDS 3 7 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .429 .429 .571
2018 Hou Total 5 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 9 10 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 3 1 0 .300 .300 .400


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.