Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Aaron Hicks
AVG HR RBI
.213 4 16
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: CFBorn: 10/2/1989 Birthplace: San Pedro, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2008)


Latest News
June 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0. He's now batting .213 with four home runs this season.
June 15 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Chicago White Sox 8-4. Hicks scored once. He's now batting .211 with four home runs this season.
June 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Chicago White Sox 10-2. He's now batting .209 with four home runs this season.
June 13 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He's now batting .217 with four home runs this season.
June 11 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the New York Mets 12-5. Hicks scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .228 with four home runs this season.
June 9 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Cleveland Indians 7-6. He's now batting .227 with four home runs this season.
June 8 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-4. He's now batting .229 with four home runs this season.
June 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-2. He's now batting .239 with four home runs this season.
June 6 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. He's now batting .238 with three home runs this season.
June 4 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. Hicks scored twice. He's now batting .224 with two home runs this season.
June 2 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-5. He's now batting .204 with one home run this season.
June 1 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
May 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
May 28 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the San Diego Padres 5-4. He's now batting .209 with one home run this season.
May 27 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees beat the San Diego Padres 5-2. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
May 26 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-7. Hicks scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
May 25 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Kansas City Royals 7-3. Hicks scored twice. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
May 23 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
May 21 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 11-4. Hicks scored twice. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
May 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-7. Hicks scored once. He's now batting .158 with one home run this season.
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 13-5. Hicks scored twice. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
May 18 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 2 for 5 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
May 17 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
May 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 17 9:08 AM PT10:08 AM MT11:08 AM CT12:08 PM ET12:08 ET16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST10:08 AM CST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Hicks (strained left lower back) was activated from the injured list ahead of Monday's rainout against Baltimore.
Analysis: The Yankees signed Hicks to a seven-year, $70 million in the offseason after he set career highs with 27 home runs and 79 RBIs in 137 games in 2018.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Min 81 281 37 54 11 3 8 27 24 84 9 3 .192 .259 .338
2014 Min 69 186 22 40 8 0 1 18 36 56 4 3 .215 .341 .274
2015 Min 97 352 48 90 11 3 11 33 34 66 13 3 .256 .323 .398
2016 NYY 123 327 32 71 13 1 8 31 30 68 3 4 .217 .281 .336
2017 NYY 88 301 54 80 18 0 15 52 51 67 10 5 .266 .372 .475
2018 NYY 137 480 90 119 18 3 27 79 90 111 11 2 .248 .366 .467
2019 NYY 25 94 14 20 4 0 4 16 14 26 1 1 .213 .312 .383
Career 620 2021 297 474 83 10 74 256 279 478 51 21 .235 .327 .395

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY Total 13 46 5 9 2 0 1 5 4 14 0 0 .196 .260 .304
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    LDS 5 19 3 6 1 0 1 4 1 6 0 0 .316 .350 .526
    LCS 7 24 2 2 1 0 0 0 2 8 0 0 .083 .154 .125
2018 NYY Total 3 9 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .222 .300 .333
    WC 1 4 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .500
    LDS 2 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .200 .333 .200
Career 16 55 6 11 3 0 1 6 5 15 0 0 .200 .267 .309


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.