Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Mike Zunino
AVG HR RBI
.220 3 17
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 235
Position: CBorn: 3/25/1991 Birthplace: Cape Coral, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
May 10 7:29 AM PT8:29 AM MT9:29 AM CT10:29 AM ET10:29 ET14:29 GMT22:29 7:29 AM MST9:29 AM EST8:29 AM CST9:59 AM VEN18:29 UAE9:29 AM CT-Zunino has been placed on the injured list after he exited Wednesday's game against the Diamondbacks with tightness in his left quadriceps.
Analysis: Zunino, one of only three catchers to hit 20 or more home runs in each of the past two seasons, will miss at least most of the remainder of May. With Michael Perez also on the IL, the Rays will have to use rookies Nick Ciuffo and Anthony Benboom behind the plate until either Zunino or Perez returns.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .220 with three home runs this season.
May 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. Zunino scored once. He's now batting .227 with three home runs this season.
May 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 2 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-1. Zunino scored twice. He's now batting .214 with three home runs this season.
May 3 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-0. He's now batting .198 with three home runs this season.
May 2 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He's now batting .195 with two home runs this season.
May 1 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Kansas City Royals 8-2. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
May 1 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He's now batting .224 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-2. He's now batting .237 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Kansas City Royals 5-2. Zunino scored twice. He's now batting .246 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Zunino came off the paternity leave list Monday and is in the lineup against the Royals.
Analysis: After going 2 for 29 in his first eight games this season, Zunino has hit safely in six straight contests while batting .364 with six extra-base hits and six RBIs.
Apr. 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He's now batting .196 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 3 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-1. He's now batting .191 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. Zunino scored once. He's now batting .140 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 3 with a triple Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .119 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7. Zunino scored once. He's now batting .103 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 9-1. Zunino scored once. He's now batting .088 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .069 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-4. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Colorado Rockies 1-0. He's now batting .056 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Colorado Rockies 4-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Houston Astros 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Houston Astros 4-2. Zunino scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Houston Astros 5-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.