Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Mike Zunino
AVG HR RBI
.237 2 11
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: CBorn: 3/25/1991 Birthplace: Cape Coral, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 24 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-2. He's now batting .237 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Kansas City Royals 5-2. Zunino scored twice. He's now batting .246 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Zunino came off the paternity leave list Monday and is in the lineup against the Royals.
Analysis: After going 2 for 29 in his first eight games this season, Zunino has hit safely in six straight contests while batting .364 with six extra-base hits and six RBIs.
Apr. 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He's now batting .196 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 3 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-1. He's now batting .191 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. Zunino scored once. He's now batting .140 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 3 with a triple Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .119 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7. Zunino scored once. He's now batting .103 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 9-1. Zunino scored once. He's now batting .088 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .069 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-4. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Colorado Rockies 1-0. He's now batting .056 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Colorado Rockies 4-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Houston Astros 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Houston Astros 4-2. Zunino scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Houston Astros 5-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Sea 52 173 22 37 5 0 5 14 16 49 1 0 .214 .290 .329
2014 Sea 131 438 51 87 20 2 22 60 17 158 0 3 .199 .254 .404
2015 Sea 112 350 28 61 11 0 11 28 21 132 0 1 .174 .230 .300
2016 Sea 55 164 16 34 7 0 12 31 21 65 0 0 .207 .318 .470
2017 Sea 124 387 52 97 25 0 25 64 39 160 1 0 .251 .331 .509
2018 Sea 113 373 37 75 18 0 20 44 24 150 0 0 .201 .259 .410
2019 TB 17 59 7 14 5 1 2 11 3 14 0 0 .237 .274 .458
Career 604 1944 213 405 91 3 97 252 141 728 2 4 .208 .276 .408


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.