Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Jake Odorizzi
ERA W-L K
4.37 2-2 23
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 3/27/1990 Birthplace: Breese, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Brewers (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on eight hits in 5.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 9-5 on Monday. Odorizzi struck out two, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 1-2, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out six, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on one hit and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Mets 9-6 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out three, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on two hits and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4 on Friday. Odorizzi struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Saturday. Odorizzi struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 KC 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.1 8 4 4 1 4 0 4 1.64 4.91
2013 TB 0 1 1 - 1 7 4 0 29.2 28 13 13 3 8 0 22 1.21 3.94
2014 TB 11 13 0 - 0 31 31 0 168.0 156 79 77 20 59 0 174 1.28 4.13
2015 TB 9 9 0 - 0 28 28 0 169.1 149 65 63 18 46 0 150 1.15 3.35
2016 TB 10 6 0 - 0 33 33 0 187.2 170 80 77 29 54 3 166 1.19 3.69
2017 TB 10 8 0 - 0 28 28 0 143.1 117 80 66 30 61 1 127 1.24 4.14
2018 Min 7 10 0 - 0 32 32 0 164.1 151 89 82 20 70 3 162 1.34 4.49
2019 Min 2 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.2 18 12 11 2 10 0 23 1.24 4.37
Career 49 50 1 - 1 166 163 0 892.1 797 422 393 123 312 7 828 1.24 3.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 TB 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2015 TB 28 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 TB 33 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2017 TB 28 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2018 Min 33 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Min 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 167 21 0 2 0 0 0 3 1 8 0 0 .095 .136 .095


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 232 94 90 92 58
Curveball 71 77 73 75.1 17.75
Slider 38 85 79 82.8 9.5
Split-Finger 53 87 83 85 13.25
Cut Fastball 6 88 84 85.5 1.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.