Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Blake Parker
ERA S K
4.26 9 20
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 6/19/1985 Birthplace: Fayetteville, Arkansas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Cubs (2006)


Latest News
June 19 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Parker was placed on the bereavement/family medical emergency list on Wednesday.
Analysis: Parker leads the Twins with nine saves in 10 opportunities. He had a 1.04 ERA in late May but has an 11.25 ERA in his last nine appearances.
June 19 11:00 PM PT12:00 AM MT1:00 AM CT2:00 AM ET2:00 ET6:00 GMT14:00 11:00 PM MST1:00 AM EST12:00 AM CST1:30 AM VEN10:00 UAE1:00 AM CT-Blake Parker allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Parker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Blake Parker allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-0 on Monday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Blake Parker did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Saturday. Parker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Blake Parker allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits without recording an out as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-6 on Wednesday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Blake Parker recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Friday. Parker struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Blake Parker fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-7 on Wednesday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Blake Parker allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-7 on Sunday. Parker struck out two, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 1 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Blake Parker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Saturday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Blake Parker allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Tuesday. Parker struck out one, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Blake Parker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-1 on Saturday. Parker struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 21 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Blake Parker recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Monday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.10 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Blake Parker did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Wednesday. Parker struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Blake Parker recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Tuesday. Parker struck out one, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Blake Parker did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Sunday. Parker struck out one, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Blake Parker walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1 on Wednesday. Parker struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Blake Parker allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Saturday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Blake Parker recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 1-0 on Monday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Blake Parker recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Sunday. Parker struck out two, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Blake Parker allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 9-5 on Monday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Parker (illness) was unavailable for a third straight game when the Twins visited Baltimore on Sunday.
Analysis: Taylor Rogers handled closer duties for the series and picked up a pair of saves as Minnesota swept the three-game set. Though Parker should be back any time, he could find himself splitting save opportunities with the lefty Rogers for the time being.
Apr. 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Blake Parker recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Wednesday. Parker struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Blake Parker allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Sunday. Parker struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Blake Parker recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Parker struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Blake Parker did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Mets 14-8 on Tuesday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Blake Parker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Saturday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Blake Parker recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Wednesday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Blake Parker recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Tuesday. Parker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Blake Parker fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Saturday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.0 10 7 4 3 5 1 6 2.50 6.00
2013 ChC 1 2 1 - 1 49 0 0 46.1 39 17 14 4 15 1 55 1.17 2.72
2014 ChC 1 1 0 - 0 18 0 0 21.0 24 13 12 3 4 0 24 1.33 5.14
2016 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 2.00 0.00
2016 NYY 1 0 1 - 1 16 0 0 16.1 16 9 9 1 8 1 15 1.47 4.96
2016 Tot 1 0 1 - 1 17 0 0 17.1 17 9 9 1 9 1 15 1.50 4.67
2017 LAA 3 3 8 - 11 71 0 0 67.1 40 20 19 7 16 0 86 0.83 2.54
2018 LAA 2 1 14 - 17 67 0 0 66.1 63 24 24 12 19 1 70 1.24 3.26
2019 Min 0 2 9 - 10 27 0 0 25.1 22 13 12 6 10 0 20 1.26 4.26
Career 8 9 33 - 40 256 0 0 249.2 215 103 94 36 78 4 276 1.17 3.39



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 229 94 90 91.8 52.76
Curveball 65 79 74 76.4 14.98
Split-Finger 110 84 79 80.8 25.35
Cut Fastball 30 91 86 87.9 6.91

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.