Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Sandy León
AVG HR RBI
.197 2 11
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-10 / 250
Position: CBorn: 3/13/1989 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2007)


Latest News
June 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 9-4. He's now batting .197 with two home runs this season.
June 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He's now batting .208 with two home runs this season.
June 15 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
June 14 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 13-2. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
June 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Texas Rangers 4-3. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
June 9 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
June 8 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2. He's now batting .207 with two home runs this season.
June 7 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .218 with two home runs this season.
June 5 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 8-0. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
June 1 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 3 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
May 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 2 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 4-1. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
May 27 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 12-5. He's now batting .174 with two home runs this season.
May 25 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
May 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 2 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .175 with one home run this season.
May 22 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .184 with one home run this season.
May 20 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 12-2. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
May 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
May 11 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 9-5. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
May 8 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
May 5 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago White Sox 9-2. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
May 4 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago White Sox 15-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
May 3 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 6-1. He's now batting .118 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 7-3. Leon scored once. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. Leon scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 8-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was 12 30 2 8 2 0 0 2 4 11 0 0 .267 .389 .333
2013 Was 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Was 20 64 7 10 1 0 1 3 6 20 0 0 .156 .229 .219
2015 Bos 41 114 8 21 2 0 0 3 7 28 0 1 .184 .238 .202
2016 Bos 78 252 36 78 17 2 7 35 23 66 0 0 .310 .369 .476
2017 Bos 85 271 32 61 14 0 7 39 25 74 0 0 .225 .290 .354
2018 Bos 89 265 30 47 12 0 5 22 15 75 1 0 .177 .232 .279
2019 Bos 29 76 4 15 2 0 2 11 8 22 0 0 .197 .279 .303
Career 356 1073 119 240 50 2 22 115 88 297 1 1 .224 .288 .336

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bos Total 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 5 0 0 .100 .182 .400
    LDS 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 5 0 0 .100 .182 .400
2017 Bos Total 2 8 0 4 0 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LDS 2 8 0 4 0 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2018 Bos Total 10 13 1 3 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .231 .286 .308
    LDS 2 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 5 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 6 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .500 .571 .667
Career 15 31 2 8 1 0 1 3 2 11 0 0 .258 .303 .387


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.