Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Chris Archer
ERA W-L K
5.73 3-6 61
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 9/26/1988 Birthplace: Clayton, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Indians (2006)


Latest News
June 12 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Chris Archer fell to 3-6, allowing seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-5 on Tuesday. Archer struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 6 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Chris Archer improved to 3-5, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-1 on Thursday. Archer struck out six, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Chris Archer improved to 2-5, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 on Friday. Archer struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Chris Archer fell to 1-5, allowing four runs on six hits and six walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-7 on Sunday. Archer struck out three, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Chris Archer fell to 1-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-0 on Tuesday. Archer struck out three, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Chris Archer fell to 1-3, allowing seven runs - six earned - on four hits and four walks in 3.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-1 on Wednesday. Archer struck out five, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Archer (right thumb inflammation) has been activated from the injured list to start Wednesday against Arizona.
Analysis: Archer was given the green light after having no issues getting through a four-inning, 60-pitch simulated game Friday in St. Louis. The two-time All-Star went 1-2 with a 4.33 in five starts before landing on the IL on April 27.
Apr. 27 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Chris Archer fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Friday. Archer struck out three, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Chris Archer fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Sunday. Archer struck out two, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST9:52 AM CST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Archer will begin serving his suspension Sunday.
Analysis: Archer (1-0, 2.00 ERA) was suspended five games for his role in a benches-clearing fracas last Sunday against the Reds. He's expected to start next Sunday against the Giants.
Apr. 13 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Saturday. Archer struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 11:13 AM PT12:13 PM MT1:13 PM CT2:13 PM ET14:13 ET18:13 GMT2:13 11:13 AM MST1:13 PM EST12:13 PM CST1:43 PM VEN22:13 UAE1:13 PM CT-Archer has been suspended for five games for his role in a benches-clearing fracas Sunday against the Reds.
Analysis: Archer started the incident when he threw behind Derek Dietrich after he admired a home run off him in his previous plate appearance.
Apr. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Chris Archer improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Sunday. Archer struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Monday. Archer struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.