Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Steve Cishek
ERA S K
3.38 6 31
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 217
Position: RPBorn: 6/18/1986 Birthplace: Falmouth, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Marlins (2007)


Latest News
June 16 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Steve Cishek fell to 1-4, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Sunday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 12 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST6:52 PM CST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Cishek was carted off the field before Wednesday's game after getting hit on the inside of his right knee while playing catch with Brandon Kintzler.
Analysis: Cishek, who no longer holds as much fantasy value with Pedro Strop back and Craig Kimbrel on his way in, said the trainers iced the knee and he feels he should be fine in a day or two.
June 10 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Steve Cishek fell to 1-3, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Monday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Sunday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Steve Cishek recorded his sixth save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Wednesday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Tuesday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Steve Cishek recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Houston Astros 2-1 on Wednesday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Steve Cishek fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Friday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Wednesday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Steve Cishek recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 2.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Steve Cishek recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Tuesday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Steve Cishek recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Sunday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Steve Cishek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Saturday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Steve Cishek improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Tuesday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 13-5 on Sunday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Saturday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Steve Cishek recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Tuesday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Steve Cishek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Sunday. Cishek struck out three, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Wednesday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Tuesday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Sunday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Friday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Monday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Thursday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 14-8 on Saturday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-10 on Friday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Steve Cishek fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on no hits and three walks without recording an out, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Wednesday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10 on Sunday. Cishek struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Saturday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Fla 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.46 0.00
2011 Fla 2 1 3 - 3 45 0 0 54.2 45 18 16 1 19 7 55 1.17 2.63
2012 Mia 5 2 15 - 19 68 0 0 63.2 54 26 19 3 29 6 68 1.30 2.69
2013 Mia 4 6 34 - 36 69 0 0 69.2 53 19 18 3 22 6 74 1.08 2.33
2014 Mia 4 5 39 - 43 67 0 0 65.1 58 26 23 3 21 2 84 1.21 3.17
2015 Mia 2 6 3 - 7 32 0 0 32.0 37 19 16 2 14 3 28 1.59 4.50
2015 StL 0 0 1 - 2 27 0 0 23.1 18 7 6 2 13 0 20 1.33 2.31
2015 Tot 2 6 4 - 9 59 0 0 55.1 55 26 22 4 27 3 48 1.48 3.58
2016 Sea 4 6 25 - 32 62 0 0 64.0 44 21 20 8 21 2 76 1.02 2.81
2017 Sea 1 1 1 - 4 23 0 0 20.0 13 7 7 3 7 1 15 1.00 3.15
2017 TB 2 1 0 - 0 26 0 0 24.2 13 3 3 0 7 0 26 0.81 1.09
2017 Tot 3 2 1 - 4 49 0 0 44.2 26 10 10 3 14 1 41 0.90 2.01
2018 ChC 4 3 4 - 7 80 0 0 70.1 45 19 17 5 28 4 78 1.04 2.18
2019 ChC 1 4 6 - 8 30 0 0 29.1 24 11 11 2 10 0 31 1.16 3.38
Career 29 35 131 - 161 532 0 0 521.1 405 176 156 32 192 31 558 1.15 2.69

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Mia 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 ChC 80 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2019 ChC 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 532 9 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .111 .111 .111

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 296 93 87 90.5 59.32
Slider 203 82 76 79 40.68

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.