Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Josh Donaldson
AVG HR RBI
.259 7 21
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: 3BBorn: 12/8/1985 Birthplace: Pensacola, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cubs (2007)


Latest News
May 24 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He's now batting .259 with seven home runs this season.
May 23 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 2 for 6 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Francisco Giants 5-4. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .265 with seven home runs this season.
May 22 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Josh Donaldson went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .263 with seven home runs this season.
May 21 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He's now batting .257 with seven home runs this season.
May 19 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .255 with seven home runs this season.
May 18 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .257 with seven home runs this season.
May 17 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 12-8. He's now batting .259 with seven home runs this season.
May 16 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the St. Louis Cardinals 10-2. He's now batting .254 with six home runs this season.
May 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0. He's now batting .255 with six home runs this season.
May 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-3. He's now batting .254 with six home runs this season.
May 12 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3. He's now batting .258 with six home runs this season.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .260 with six home runs this season.
May 11 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He's now batting .258 with six home runs this season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .258 with six home runs this season.
May 9 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Josh Donaldson went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4. He's now batting .256 with five home runs this season.
May 8 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
May 7 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
May 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 6 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 9-2. He's now batting .259 with five home runs this season.
May 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 3 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 7-2. He's now batting .275 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 30 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Donaldson (right calf soreness) missed his third straight game Thursday against the Padres.
Analysis: The 2015 AL MVP is batting .296 with three homers, three doubles and 10 RBIs in his last eight games.
Apr. 29 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 2 Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Diego Padres 3-1. He's now batting .258 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 8-7. Donaldson scored twice. He's now batting .263 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-4. He's now batting .261 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 26 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .261 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He's now batting .262 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .266 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 3 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Cleveland Indians 11-5. Donaldson scored three times. He's now batting .270 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Cleveland Indians 8-7. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .243 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-4. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .242 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-6. He's now batting .246 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 7-3. He's now batting .264 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 11-7. Donaldson scored three times. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-2. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 7-1. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .184 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Colorado Rockies 8-6. Donaldson scored twice. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2. He's now batting .148 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 4-0. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Chicago Cubs 9-4. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Chicago Cubs 6-4. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 2 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Chicago Cubs 8-0. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Josh Donaldson went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4. Donaldson scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Oak 14 32 1 5 1 0 1 4 2 12 0 0 .156 .206 .281
2012 Oak 75 274 34 66 16 0 9 33 14 61 4 1 .241 .289 .398
2013 Oak 158 579 89 174 37 3 24 93 76 110 5 2 .301 .384 .499
2014 Oak 158 608 93 155 31 2 29 98 76 130 8 0 .255 .342 .456
2015 Tor 158 620 122 184 41 2 41 123 73 133 6 0 .297 .371 .568
2016 Tor 155 577 122 164 32 5 37 99 109 119 7 1 .284 .404 .549
2017 Tor 113 415 65 112 21 0 33 78 76 111 2 2 .270 .385 .559
2018 Tor 36 137 22 32 11 0 5 16 21 44 2 0 .234 .333 .423
2018 Cle 16 50 8 14 3 0 3 7 10 10 0 0 .280 .400 .520
2018 Tot 52 187 30 46 14 0 8 23 31 54 2 0 .246 .352 .449
2019 Atl 48 166 26 43 12 0 7 21 31 55 0 1 .259 .379 .458
Career 931 3458 582 949 205 12 189 572 488 785 34 7 .274 .368 .505

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak Total 5 17 1 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .294 .333 .353
    LDS 5 17 1 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .294 .333 .353
2013 Oak Total 5 21 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .143 .182 .143
    LDS 5 21 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .143 .182 .143
2014 Oak Total 1 5 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .400 .500 .400
    WC 1 5 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .400 .500 .400
2015 Tor Total 11 41 9 10 3 0 3 8 6 10 1 0 .244 .354 .537
    LDS 5 18 5 4 1 0 2 4 3 4 0 0 .222 .333 .611
    LCS 6 23 4 6 2 0 1 4 3 6 1 0 .261 .370 .478
2016 Tor Total 9 36 6 15 6 0 1 5 3 7 0 0 .417 .462 .667
    WC 1 5 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .400 .400 .600
    LDS 3 13 4 7 4 0 0 3 1 3 0 0 .538 .571 .846
    LCS 5 18 1 6 1 0 1 2 2 3 0 0 .333 .400 .556
2018 Cle Total 3 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .091 .167 .091
    LDS 3 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .091 .167 .091
Career 34 131 17 36 10 0 4 13 13 35 1 0 .275 .345 .443


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.