Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Mike Montgomery
ERA S K
3.99 0 86
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 7/1/1989 Birthplace: Mission Hills, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Royals (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 30 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits in 2.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-5 on Sunday. Montgomery struck out one, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Mike Montgomery fell to 5-6, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-0 on Tuesday. Montgomery struck out three, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Mike Montgomery improved to 5-5, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1 on Tuesday. Montgomery struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Thursday. Montgomery struck out two, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Mike Montgomery fell to 4-5, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-1 on Tuesday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Thursday. Montgomery struck out six, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Montgomery (left shoulder inflammation) will return to the rotation Thursday against the Braves.
Analysis: Montgomery has gone 4-3 with a 3.08 ERA in 13 starts and owns a 5.13 ERA in 19 relief appearances.
Aug. 11 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Mike Montgomery walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 9-4 on Saturday. Montgomery struck out one, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Mike Montgomery improved to 4-4, allowing five hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-0 on Tuesday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed one run on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 6-1 on Thursday. Montgomery struck out two, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Mike Montgomery fell to 3-4, allowing five runs on 12 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Friday. Montgomery struck out three, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Montgomery struck out three, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 11 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Wednesday. Montgomery struck out one, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 6 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Mike Montgomery fell to 3-3, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Friday. Montgomery struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 29 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST6:39 PM CST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Mike Montgomery improved to 3-2, allowing five runs - three earned - on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-6 on Friday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 24 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Sunday. Montgomery struck out six, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed one run on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Tuesday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Mike Montgomery fell to 2-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Wednesday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 8 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Mike Montgomery improved to 2-1, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Friday. Montgomery struck out one, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 7-1 on Saturday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Mike Montgomery improved to 1-1, allowing two hits over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0 on Monday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed six runs on six hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1 on Tuesday. Montgomery struck out two, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-0 on Saturday. Montgomery struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Mike Montgomery did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-1 on Friday. Montgomery struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Tuesday. Montgomery did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Mike Montgomery did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Montgomery struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Saturday. Montgomery struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 13-4 on Wednesday. Montgomery did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Mike Montgomery walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Montgomery struck out two, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Mike Montgomery did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-6 on Saturday. Montgomery did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-2 on Wednesday. Montgomery struck out two, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Wednesday. Montgomery did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 16-5 on Friday. Montgomery struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Friday. Montgomery did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5 on Tuesday. Montgomery struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Mike Montgomery fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Friday. Montgomery struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Mike Montgomery did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 10-6 on Saturday. Montgomery did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Montgomery did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Mike Montgomery did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Thursday. Montgomery did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.