Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Martín Pérez
ERA W-L K
6.71 2-5 35
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 4/4/1991 Birthplace: Guanare, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 12 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 2-5, allowing seven runs on 11 hits in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Sunday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.71 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed three runs on 10 hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Monday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.15 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Martin Perez allowed four runs - one earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5 on Monday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
July 26 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Wednesday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 7.08 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
July 21 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Martin Perez allowed six runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Friday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with an 8.05 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 2-4, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 1-0 on Saturday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 7.67 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Perez (right elbow) is returning to the Rangers' rotation Saturday in Baltimore.
Analysis: Perez looked good during three minor league rehab starts, as the left-hander allowed just one run and struck out 19 over 17 1/3 innings.
Apr. 29 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Sunday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 9.67 ERA and 2.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Sunday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 1-2, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on 10 hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Monday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 13.14 ERA and 2.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 1-1, allowing eight runs on nine hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-1 on Tuesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with an 11.88 ERA and 2.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on 10 hits in 5.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Thursday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 9:22 AM PT10:22 AM MT11:22 AM CT12:22 PM ET12:22 ET16:22 GMT0:22 9:22 AM MST11:22 AM EST10:22 AM CST11:52 AM VEN20:22 UAE11:22 AM CT-Perez will start Thursday in Oakland after opening on the DL as he recovered from a broken elbow suffered this offseason.
Analysis: The left-hander set career highs with 13 wins and 115 strikeouts while posting a 4.82 ERA in 32 starts in 2017.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.