Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Daniel Hudson
ERA S K
5.63 0 8
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 3/9/1987 Birthplace: Lynchburg, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by White Sox (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Daniel Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Tuesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Daniel Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-7 on Friday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Daniel Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Friday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Tuesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Saturday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Daniel Hudson fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Thursday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 6 2 0 18.2 16 9 7 3 9 0 14 1.34 3.38
2010 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 15.2 17 11 11 1 11 0 14 1.79 6.32
2010 Ari 7 1 0 - 0 11 11 0 79.2 51 15 15 7 16 1 70 0.84 1.69
2010 Tot 8 2 0 - 0 14 14 0 95.1 68 26 26 8 27 1 84 1.00 2.45
2011 Ari 16 12 0 - 0 33 33 3 222.0 217 98 86 17 50 1 169 1.20 3.49
2012 Ari 3 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 45.1 62 37 37 9 12 0 37 1.63 7.35
2014 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 4 4 4 0 0 0 2 1.50 13.50
2015 Ari 4 3 4 - 6 64 1 0 67.2 64 34 29 7 25 2 71 1.32 3.86
2016 Ari 3 2 5 - 7 70 0 0 60.1 65 40 35 6 22 3 58 1.44 5.22
2017 Pit 2 7 0 - 2 71 0 0 61.2 57 34 30 7 33 1 66 1.46 4.38
2018 LAD 3 2 0 - 1 40 1 0 46.0 38 25 21 6 18 1 44 1.22 4.11
2019 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.0 6 5 5 2 3 0 8 1.13 5.63
Career 40 33 9 - 16 319 60 3 627.2 597 312 280 65 199 9 553 1.27 4.01

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Ari 11 27 1 4 2 0 0 6 0 7 0 0 .148 .179 .222
2010 Tot 14 27 1 4 2 0 0 6 0 7 0 0 .148 .179 .222
2011 Ari 33 65 5 18 3 0 1 14 3 21 0 0 .277 .309 .369
2012 Ari 9 13 1 2 0 0 0 1 2 6 0 0 .154 .250 .154
2015 Ari 64 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAD 40 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 319 108 7 24 5 0 1 21 5 36 0 0 .222 .261 .296

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Ari Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 9 5 5 1 0 0 6 8.44
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 9 5 5 1 0 0 6 8.44
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 9 5 5 1 0 0 6 8.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 97 98 94 95.9 69.29
Slider 32 90 85 87.9 22.86
Changeup 11 90 87 88.1 7.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.