Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Pedro Strop
ERA S K
3.18 2 4
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 6/13/1985 Birthplace: San Cristobal, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2002)


Latest News
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Pedro Strop recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Friday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Pedro Strop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Tuesday. Strop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Pedro Strop recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Thursday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0 on Monday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Pedro Strop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-10 on Friday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Pedro Strop fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10 on Sunday. Strop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Texas Rangers 12-4 on Thursday. Strop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 12 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Strop (mild hamstring strain) will be ready for the season opener Thursday in Texas.
Analysis: Strop will be filling in as closer with Brandon Morrow recovering from elbow surgery. He went 6-1 with a 2.26 ERA and 13 saves in 17 chances last season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.