Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Jhoulys Chacín
ERA W-L K
4.65 3-5 36
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 256
Position: SPBorn: 1/7/1988 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2004)


Latest News
May 17 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-5, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-8 on Friday. Chacin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Sunday. Chacin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Monday. Chacin struck out three, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin improved to 3-3, allowing two hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Tuesday. Chacin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Wednesday. Chacin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Friday. Chacin struck out five, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 2-2, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 2.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Sunday. Chacin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Monday. Chacin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Chacin struck out six, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Chacin struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Col 0 1 0 - 0 9 1 0 11.0 6 6 6 1 11 0 13 1.55 4.91
2010 Col 9 11 0 - 0 28 21 0 137.1 114 64 50 10 61 5 138 1.27 3.28
2011 Col 11 14 0 - 0 31 31 2 194.0 168 87 78 20 87 1 150 1.31 3.62
2012 Col 3 5 0 - 0 14 14 0 69.0 80 35 34 10 32 0 45 1.62 4.43
2013 Col 14 10 0 - 0 31 31 0 197.1 188 82 76 11 61 3 126 1.26 3.47
2014 Col 1 7 0 - 0 11 11 0 63.1 63 38 38 8 28 1 42 1.44 5.40
2015 Ari 2 1 0 - 0 5 4 0 26.2 24 11 10 4 10 0 21 1.28 3.38
2016 Atl 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 26.2 29 17 16 4 8 0 27 1.39 5.40
2016 LAA 5 6 0 - 0 29 17 1 117.1 124 64 61 10 47 4 92 1.46 4.68
2016 Tot 6 8 0 - 0 34 22 1 144.0 153 81 77 14 55 4 119 1.44 4.81
2017 SD 13 10 0 - 0 32 32 0 180.1 157 82 78 19 72 5 153 1.27 3.89
2018 Mil 15 8 0 - 0 35 35 0 192.2 153 83 75 18 71 3 156 1.16 3.50
2019 Mil 3 5 0 - 0 10 10 0 50.1 44 27 26 9 22 0 36 1.31 4.65
Career 77 80 0 - 0 240 212 3 1266.0 1150 596 548 124 510 22 999 1.31 3.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Col 28 40 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .075 .098 .075
2011 Col 33 61 3 10 1 0 0 4 1 12 0 0 .164 .190 .180
2012 Col 14 24 4 7 2 0 0 3 1 3 0 0 .292 .320 .375
2013 Col 32 63 2 12 1 0 1 7 3 15 0 0 .190 .221 .254
2014 Col 12 15 2 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .333 .375 .400
2015 Ari 5 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2016 Atl 5 8 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2016 LAA 29 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2016 Tot 34 10 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .300 .300 .300
2017 SD 34 54 0 12 2 0 0 4 0 11 1 0 .222 .222 .259
2018 Mil 36 56 2 9 1 0 0 1 3 17 0 0 .161 .203 .179
2019 Mil 10 13 2 3 0 0 1 1 1 6 0 0 .231 .286 .462
Career 247 344 16 65 8 0 2 22 11 82 1 0 .189 .215 .230

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 2 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 12.1 9 2 2 1 6 1 9 1.46
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 0 0 0 3 0 3 0.00
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.1 6 2 2 1 3 1 6 2.45
Career 2 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 12.1 9 2 2 1 6 1 9 1.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 390 93 86 89.5 44.22
Slider 441 83 76 79.6 50
Changeup 51 85 79 81.9 5.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.