Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Elvis Andrus
AVG HR RBI
.325 6 26
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SSBorn: 8/26/1988 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2005)


Latest News
May 15 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Andrus has been placed on the 10-day injured list with a strained right hamstring after leaving Tuesday's game in the seventh inning.
Analysis: Outfielder Willie Calhoun got the call-up in a corresponding move, but it's unclear who will receive the biggest bump in playing time with Andrus sidelined.
May 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Kansas City Royals 11-5. Andrus scored once. He's now batting .325 with six home runs this season.
May 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 15-5. Andrus scored twice. He's now batting .327 with six home runs this season.
May 11 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 11-4. He's now batting .324 with five home runs this season.
May 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 3-0. He's now batting .326 with five home runs this season.
May 9 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 4-2. Andrus scored once. He's now batting .336 with five home runs this season.
May 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 3 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6. Andrus scored once and stole two bases. He's now batting .338 with five home runs this season.
May 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. Andrus scored once. He's now batting .328 with five home runs this season.
May 5 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2. He's now batting .333 with five home runs this season.
May 4 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5. He's now batting .336 with five home runs this season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0. He's now batting .342 with five home runs this season.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5. He's now batting .348 with five home runs this season.
May 1 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. Andrus scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .361 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 28 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Seattle Mariners 14-1. Andrus scored twice. He's now batting .365 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 28 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 3 for 6 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Seattle Mariners 15-1. Andrus scored three times. He's now batting .364 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 27 11:58 PM PT12:58 AM MT1:58 AM CT2:58 AM ET2:58 ET6:58 GMT14:58 11:58 PM MST1:58 AM EST12:58 AM CST2:28 AM VEN10:58 UAE1:58 AM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 2 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .355 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 14-2. He's now batting .352 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 11-5. Andrus scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .345 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 2 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-1. He's now batting .354 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 11-10. Andrus scored twice. He's now batting .363 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 9-4. Andrus scored once. He's now batting .355 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 7-2. He's now batting .365 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .386 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-0. He's now batting .403 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 12-7. Andrus scored once. He's now batting .397 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 3 for 4 with a triple, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 8-7. Andrus scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .414 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6. Andrus stole a base. He's now batting .389 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. He's now batting .380 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .378 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. He's now batting .366 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .378 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. Andrus added a stolen base. He's now batting .424 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Elvis Andrus went 3 for 5 with two RBIs Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 11-4. Andrus scored once. He's now batting .414 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 4-0. Andrus scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 6-4. Andrus scored once. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Chicago Cubs 11-10. He's now batting .462 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Chicago Cubs 8-6. Andrus scored once. He's now batting .625 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago Cubs 12-4. He's now batting .750 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Tex 145 480 72 128 17 8 6 40 40 77 33 6 .267 .329 .373
2010 Tex 148 588 88 156 15 3 0 35 64 96 32 15 .265 .342 .301
2011 Tex 150 587 96 164 27 3 5 60 56 74 37 12 .279 .347 .361
2012 Tex 158 629 85 180 31 9 3 62 57 96 21 10 .286 .349 .378
2013 Tex 156 620 91 168 17 4 4 67 52 97 42 8 .271 .328 .331
2014 Tex 157 619 72 163 35 1 2 41 46 96 27 15 .263 .314 .333
2015 Tex 160 596 69 154 34 2 7 62 46 78 25 9 .258 .309 .357
2016 Tex 147 506 75 153 31 7 8 69 47 70 24 8 .302 .362 .439
2017 Tex 158 643 100 191 44 4 20 88 38 101 25 10 .297 .337 .471
2018 Tex 97 395 53 101 20 3 6 33 28 66 5 3 .256 .308 .367
2019 Tex 38 157 25 51 9 1 6 26 10 28 8 2 .325 .373 .510
Career 1514 5820 826 1609 280 45 67 583 484 879 279 98 .276 .334 .375

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Tex Total 16 68 8 20 3 0 0 4 5 8 8 1 .294 .338 .338
    LDS 5 24 2 8 1 0 0 1 0 2 3 1 .333 .333 .375
    LCS 6 27 4 9 2 0 0 2 2 3 4 0 .333 .379 .407
    WS 5 17 2 3 0 0 0 1 3 3 1 0 .176 .286 .176
2011 Tex Total 17 68 10 16 1 0 0 1 7 12 1 2 .235 .316 .250
    LDS 4 14 1 2 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 1 .143 .333 .143
    LCS 6 25 4 6 0 0 0 1 3 2 1 1 .240 .321 .240
    WS 7 29 5 8 1 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .276 .300 .310
2012 Tex Total 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    WC 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2015 Tex Total 5 22 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 1 .182 .182 .182
    LDS 5 22 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 1 .182 .182 .182
2016 Tex Total 3 11 2 4 0 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 .364 .364 .818
    LDS 3 11 2 4 0 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 .364 .364 .818
Career 42 173 21 46 4 1 1 7 12 24 9 5 .266 .316 .318


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.