Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Francisco Liriano
ERA W-L K
2.87 2-1 37
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 10/26/1983 Birthplace: San Cristobal, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2000)


Latest News
June 23 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Francisco Liriano improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 11-10 on Sunday. Liriano struck out two, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Francisco Liriano blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Saturday. Liriano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Francisco Liriano allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-7 on Wednesday. Liriano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.02 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST7:00 PM CST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Francisco Liriano allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Saturday. Liriano struck out two, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Francisco Liriano walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Wednesday. Liriano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Francisco Liriano fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Sunday. Liriano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 8 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Francisco Liriano allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Saturday. Liriano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 6 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Francisco Liriano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-1 on Thursday. Liriano struck out one, ending the game with a 1.21 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Francisco Liriano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Sunday. Liriano struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 1 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Francisco Liriano blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-10 on Saturday. Liriano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Francisco Liriano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 on Friday. Liriano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.03 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 29 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Francisco Liriano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Wednesday. Liriano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.07 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Francisco Liriano allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Monday. Liriano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.09 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Francisco Liriano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-6 on Thursday. Liriano struck out two, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Francisco Liriano walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Sunday. Liriano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.81 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Francisco Liriano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 7-2 on Saturday. Liriano struck out three, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Francisco Liriano walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Thursday. Liriano struck out three, ending the game with a 0.89 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Francisco Liriano allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-6 on Sunday. Liriano struck out two, ending the game with a 0.95 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Francisco Liriano did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Saturday. Liriano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Francisco Liriano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Texas Rangers 9-6 on Wednesday. Liriano struck out two, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Francisco Liriano allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Liriano struck out one, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 5 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Francisco Liriano did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Sunday. Liriano struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Francisco Liriano allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Oakland Athletics 14-1 on Friday. Liriano struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Francisco Liriano walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Liriano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Francisco Liriano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Sunday. Liriano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Francisco Liriano did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Saturday. Liriano struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Francisco Liriano allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0 on Thursday. Liriano struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Francisco Liriano allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-4 on Monday. Liriano struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Francisco Liriano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Sunday. Liriano struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Francisco Liriano allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Liriano struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Francisco Liriano allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Thursday. Liriano struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Francisco Liriano did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-0 on Monday. Liriano struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Francisco Liriano improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Liriano struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Francisco Liriano walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Wednesday. Liriano struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.