Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
Shin-soo Choo
AVG HR RBI
.317 1 8
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-11 / 205
Position: RFBorn: 7/13/1982 Birthplace: Busan, South Korea
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2000)


Latest News
Apr. 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 9-4. Choo scored once. He's now batting .317 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 7-2. He's now batting .328 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 2 for 3 with a triple and two RBIs Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. Choo scored twice. He's now batting .345 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-0. Choo scored once. He's now batting .327 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 3 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 12-7. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 8-7. Choo scored once. He's now batting .302 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 3 for 5 with a double Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-6. Choo scored once. He's now batting .317 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. He's now batting .278 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 2 for 5 with two doubles Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. Choo scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 1 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 2 for 3 with a double and three RBIs Thursday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 11-4. Choo scored twice. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 4-0. Choo added a stolen base. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 2 for 5 with a double and a triple Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 6-4. Choo scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 0 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Chicago Cubs 11-10. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Shin-soo Choo went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Chicago Cubs 8-6. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Sea 10 18 1 1 0 0 0 1 3 4 0 0 .056 .190 .056
2006 Sea 4 11 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .091 .167 .182
2006 Cle 45 146 23 43 11 3 3 22 18 46 5 3 .295 .373 .473
2006 Tot 49 157 23 44 12 3 3 22 18 50 5 3 .280 .360 .452
2007 Cle 6 17 5 5 0 0 0 5 2 5 0 1 .294 .350 .294
2008 Cle 94 317 68 98 28 3 14 66 44 78 4 3 .309 .397 .549
2009 Cle 156 583 87 175 38 6 20 86 78 151 21 2 .300 .394 .489
2010 Cle 144 550 81 165 31 2 22 90 83 118 22 7 .300 .401 .484
2011 Cle 85 313 37 81 11 3 8 36 36 78 12 5 .259 .344 .390
2012 Cle 155 598 88 169 43 2 16 67 73 150 21 7 .283 .373 .441
2013 Cin 154 569 107 162 34 2 21 54 112 133 20 11 .285 .423 .462
2014 Tex 123 455 58 110 19 1 13 40 58 131 3 4 .242 .340 .374
2015 Tex 149 555 94 153 32 3 22 82 76 147 4 2 .276 .375 .463
2016 Tex 48 178 27 43 7 0 7 17 25 46 6 3 .242 .357 .399
2017 Tex 149 544 96 142 20 1 22 78 77 134 12 3 .261 .357 .423
2018 Tex 146 560 83 148 30 1 21 62 92 156 6 1 .264 .377 .434
2019 Tex 18 63 11 20 8 2 1 8 9 15 1 1 .317 .419 .556
Career 1486 5477 866 1516 313 29 190 714 786 1396 137 53 .277 .379 .449

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cin Total 1 3 2 1 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .500 1.333
    WC 1 3 2 1 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .500 1.333
2015 Tex Total 5 21 4 5 0 0 1 2 1 6 0 0 .238 .273 .381
    LDS 5 21 4 5 0 0 1 2 1 6 0 0 .238 .273 .381
2016 Tex Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 27 6 6 0 0 2 4 1 9 0 0 .222 .276 .444


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.