Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Robinson Canó
AVG HR RBI
.235 3 10
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 212
Position: 2BBorn: 10/22/1982 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2001)


Latest News
Apr. 21 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Cano is not in the lineup Monday against the Phillies after leaving Sunday's game in St. Louis when he was hit by a pitch in the right hand.
Analysis: Cano went 2 for 4 with a solo home run before exiting and is 6 for 12 over his last three games.
Apr. 20 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-2. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 3 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Cano scored once. He's now batting .218 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He's now batting .192 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 14-3. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6. He's now batting .185 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 5 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-3. He's now batting .183 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 6-2. Cano scored once. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 5 Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 6-3. He's now batting .180 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Minnesota Twins 9-6. Cano scored once. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Minnesota Twins 14-8. Cano scored once. He's now batting .209 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 12-9. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 6-5. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 4-0. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 6-4. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 6-5. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 5 Monday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 7-3. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 5 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5. Cano scored once. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 5 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 11-8. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 2-0. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 NYY 132 522 78 155 34 4 14 62 16 68 1 3 .297 .320 .458
2006 NYY 122 482 62 165 41 1 15 78 18 54 5 2 .342 .365 .525
2007 NYY 160 617 93 189 41 7 19 97 39 85 4 5 .306 .353 .488
2008 NYY 159 597 70 162 35 3 14 72 26 65 2 4 .271 .305 .410
2009 NYY 161 637 103 204 48 2 25 85 30 63 5 7 .320 .352 .520
2010 NYY 160 626 103 200 41 3 29 109 57 77 3 2 .319 .381 .534
2011 NYY 159 623 104 188 46 7 28 118 38 96 8 2 .302 .349 .533
2012 NYY 161 627 105 196 48 1 33 94 61 96 3 2 .313 .379 .550
2013 NYY 160 605 81 190 41 0 27 107 65 85 7 1 .314 .383 .516
2014 Sea 157 595 77 187 37 2 14 82 61 68 10 3 .314 .382 .454
2015 Sea 156 624 82 179 34 1 21 79 43 107 2 6 .287 .334 .446
2016 Sea 161 655 107 195 33 2 39 103 47 100 0 1 .298 .350 .533
2017 Sea 150 592 79 166 33 0 23 97 49 85 1 0 .280 .338 .453
2018 Sea 80 310 44 94 22 0 10 50 32 47 0 0 .303 .374 .471
2019 NYM 20 85 8 20 6 0 3 10 5 20 0 0 .235 .286 .412
Career 2098 8197 1196 2490 540 33 314 1243 587 1116 51 38 .304 .354 .493

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 NYY Total 5 19 3 5 3 0 0 5 2 4 0 1 .263 .333 .421
    LDS 5 19 3 5 3 0 0 5 2 4 0 1 .263 .333 .421
2006 NYY Total 4 15 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .133 .133 .133
    LDS 4 15 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .133 .133 .133
2007 NYY Total 4 15 3 5 1 0 2 3 1 1 0 1 .333 .375 .800
    LDS 4 15 3 5 1 0 2 3 1 1 0 1 .333 .375 .800
2009 NYY Total 15 57 5 11 1 2 0 6 4 9 0 0 .193 .266 .281
    LDS 3 12 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LCS 6 23 4 6 1 2 0 4 4 3 0 0 .261 .414 .478
    WS 6 22 0 3 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .136 .130 .136
2010 NYY Total 9 35 8 12 1 1 4 6 1 3 0 0 .343 .361 .771
    LDS 3 12 3 4 0 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .500
    LCS 6 23 5 8 1 0 4 5 1 3 0 0 .348 .375 .913
2011 NYY Total 5 22 2 7 2 0 2 9 2 4 0 0 .318 .375 .682
    LDS 5 22 2 7 2 0 2 9 2 4 0 0 .318 .375 .682
2012 NYY Total 9 40 1 3 2 0 0 4 1 6 0 0 .075 .098 .125
    LDS 5 22 1 2 2 0 0 4 1 3 0 0 .091 .130 .182
    LCS 4 18 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .056 .056 .056
Career 51 203 22 45 10 3 8 33 11 28 0 2 .222 .267 .419


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.