Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Robinson Canó
AVG HR RBI
.241 3 13
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 212
Position: 2BBorn: 10/22/1982 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2001)


Latest News
May 22 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST6:26 PM CST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Cano has been placed on the 10-day injured list after straining his left quadriceps in Wednesday's game against Washington.
Analysis: An MRI revealed a low-grade strain of Cano's quad, which may only shelve him for a couple of weeks or not much longer. The three-time All-Star wasn't helping fantasy lineups all that much anyway, hitting a disappointing .241 with three homers and 13 RBIs in 45 games during his first season with the Mets. With Jeff McNeil also sidelined, Adeiny Hechavarria looks to be the best bet for at-bats at second base at the moment.
May 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 6-5. He's now batting .244 with three home runs this season.
May 20 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 1 with a double Monday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 5-3. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
May 19 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0. He's now batting .245 with three home runs this season.
May 18 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
May 17 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 8-6. He's now batting .255 with three home runs this season.
May 16 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 7-6. Cano scored once. He's now batting .257 with three home runs this season.
May 15 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-1. He's now batting .245 with three home runs this season.
May 14 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 6-2. Cano scored once. He's now batting .252 with three home runs this season.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 4-1. Cano scored once. He's now batting .261 with three home runs this season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 11-2. Cano scored once. He's now batting .261 with three home runs this season.
May 8 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .254 with three home runs this season.
May 8 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Robinson Cano went 4 for 5 with two doubles Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the San Diego Padres 7-6. Cano scored once. He's now batting .262 with three home runs this season.
May 7 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the San Diego Padres 4-0. He's now batting .240 with three home runs this season.
May 5 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .246 with three home runs this season.
May 5 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 7 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .248 with three home runs this season.
May 3 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. Cano scored once. He's now batting .264 with three home runs this season.
May 2 11:32 AM PT12:32 PM MT1:32 PM CT2:32 PM ET14:32 ET18:32 GMT2:32 11:32 AM MST1:32 PM EST12:32 PM CST2:02 PM VEN22:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He's now batting .271 with three home runs this season.
May 1 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He's now batting .269 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 10:46 AM PT11:46 AM MT12:46 PM CT1:46 PM ET13:46 ET17:46 GMT1:46 10:46 AM MST12:46 PM EST11:46 AM CST1:16 PM VEN21:46 UAE12:46 PM CT-Cano is back in the starting lineup Wednesday against the Reds after missing two games because of a swollen left hand.
Analysis: Cano was hit on the outside of his hand by a pitch from Milwaukee's Gio Gonzalez in the first inning Sunday. He is batting .270 with three home runs and 11 RBIs in his first season with the Mets.
Apr. 27 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 5 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6. He's now batting .270 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-2. He's now batting .284 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 3 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0. He's now batting .272 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 9-0. Cano scored once. He's now batting .247 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Cano is back in the lineup Tuesday against the Phillies after leaving Sunday's game in St. Louis when he was hit by a pitch in the right hand.
Analysis: Cano went 2 for 4 with a solo home run before exiting and is 6 for 12 over his last three games. He missed Monday's series opener with Philadelphia.
Apr. 20 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-2. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 3 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Cano scored once. He's now batting .218 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He's now batting .192 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 14-3. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6. He's now batting .185 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 5 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-3. He's now batting .183 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 6-2. Cano scored once. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 5 Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 6-3. He's now batting .180 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Minnesota Twins 9-6. Cano scored once. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Minnesota Twins 14-8. Cano scored once. He's now batting .209 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 12-9. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 6-5. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 4-0. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 6-4. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 6-5. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 5 Monday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 7-3. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 5 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5. Cano scored once. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 5 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 11-8. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 2-0. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 NYY 132 522 78 155 34 4 14 62 16 68 1 3 .297 .320 .458
2006 NYY 122 482 62 165 41 1 15 78 18 54 5 2 .342 .365 .525
2007 NYY 160 617 93 189 41 7 19 97 39 85 4 5 .306 .353 .488
2008 NYY 159 597 70 162 35 3 14 72 26 65 2 4 .271 .305 .410
2009 NYY 161 637 103 204 48 2 25 85 30 63 5 7 .320 .352 .520
2010 NYY 160 626 103 200 41 3 29 109 57 77 3 2 .319 .381 .534
2011 NYY 159 623 104 188 46 7 28 118 38 96 8 2 .302 .349 .533
2012 NYY 161 627 105 196 48 1 33 94 61 96 3 2 .313 .379 .550
2013 NYY 160 605 81 190 41 0 27 107 65 85 7 1 .314 .383 .516
2014 Sea 157 595 77 187 37 2 14 82 61 68 10 3 .314 .382 .454
2015 Sea 156 624 82 179 34 1 21 79 43 107 2 6 .287 .334 .446
2016 Sea 161 655 107 195 33 2 39 103 47 100 0 1 .298 .350 .533
2017 Sea 150 592 79 166 33 0 23 97 49 85 1 0 .280 .338 .453
2018 Sea 80 310 44 94 22 0 10 50 32 47 0 0 .303 .374 .471
2019 NYM 45 170 15 41 13 0 3 13 10 36 0 0 .241 .287 .371
Career 2123 8282 1203 2511 547 33 314 1246 592 1132 51 38 .303 .353 .491

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 NYY Total 5 19 3 5 3 0 0 5 2 4 0 1 .263 .333 .421
    LDS 5 19 3 5 3 0 0 5 2 4 0 1 .263 .333 .421
2006 NYY Total 4 15 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .133 .133 .133
    LDS 4 15 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .133 .133 .133
2007 NYY Total 4 15 3 5 1 0 2 3 1 1 0 1 .333 .375 .800
    LDS 4 15 3 5 1 0 2 3 1 1 0 1 .333 .375 .800
2009 NYY Total 15 57 5 11 1 2 0 6 4 9 0 0 .193 .266 .281
    LDS 3 12 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LCS 6 23 4 6 1 2 0 4 4 3 0 0 .261 .414 .478
    WS 6 22 0 3 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .136 .130 .136
2010 NYY Total 9 35 8 12 1 1 4 6 1 3 0 0 .343 .361 .771
    LDS 3 12 3 4 0 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .500
    LCS 6 23 5 8 1 0 4 5 1 3 0 0 .348 .375 .913
2011 NYY Total 5 22 2 7 2 0 2 9 2 4 0 0 .318 .375 .682
    LDS 5 22 2 7 2 0 2 9 2 4 0 0 .318 .375 .682
2012 NYY Total 9 40 1 3 2 0 0 4 1 6 0 0 .075 .098 .125
    LDS 5 22 1 2 2 0 0 4 1 3 0 0 .091 .130 .182
    LCS 4 18 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .056 .056 .056
Career 51 203 22 45 10 3 8 33 11 28 0 2 .222 .267 .419


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.