Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#67
John Means
ERA S K
2.68 0 34
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 4/24/1993 Birthplace: Olathe, Kansas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Orioles (2014)


Latest News
May 18 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-John Means fell to 5-4, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Saturday. Means struck out one, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-John Means improved to 5-3, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Sunday. Means struck out four, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-John Means improved to 4-3, allowing one run on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Monday. Means struck out four, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-John Means fell to 3-3, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Monday. Means struck out two, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-John Means improved to 3-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Means struck out six, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-John Means improved to 2-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Thursday. Means struck out four, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-John Means fell to 1-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-0 on Sunday. Means struck out three, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-John Means fell to 1-1, allowing five runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 13-2 on Tuesday. Means struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-John Means did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Saturday. Means struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-John Means walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Thursday. Means struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST6:14 PM CST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-John Means improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 7-5 on Sunday. Means struck out five, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.1 6 5 5 1 0 0 4 1.80 13.50
2019 Bal 5 4 0 - 0 11 7 0 43.2 35 17 13 6 13 0 34 1.10 2.68
Career 5 4 0 - 0 12 7 0 47.0 41 22 18 7 13 0 38 1.15 3.45



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 423 95 89 91.8 53.48
Curveball 44 78 73 75.7 5.56
Slider 97 87 80 83.6 12.26
Changeup 227 84 75 80.1 28.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.