Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Tanner Anderson
ERA S K
6.04 0 18
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 203
Position: RPBorn: 5/27/1993 Birthplace: Boynton Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Pirates (2015)


Latest News
July 4 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Tanner Anderson allowed two runs - one earned - on nine hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Thursday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Tanner Anderson fell to 0-3, allowing seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Thursday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 7.13 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE12:33 AM CT-Tanner Anderson fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Friday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Tanner Anderson allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Sunday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
June 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Tanner Anderson fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Monday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Pit 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 11.1 15 10 8 1 8 2 6 2.03 6.35
2019 Oak 0 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.1 30 16 15 4 7 1 18 1.66 6.04
Career 1 3 0 - 0 11 5 0 33.2 45 26 23 5 15 3 24 1.78 6.15

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Pit 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Oak 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 300 94 90 92.6 71.09
Slider 82 90 82 85.3 19.43
Changeup 40 89 85 87.5 9.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.