Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Diego Castillo
ERA S K
3.93 7 38
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: RPBorn: 1/18/1994 Birthplace: Cabrera, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2014)


Latest News
June 23 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST10:00 AM CST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Castillo has been placed on the injured list with right shoulder inflammation.
Analysis: Castillo leads the Rays with seven saves but has struggled mightily lately. He's allowed six runs over 1.2 innings in his last two outings and has given up runs in four of his last seven appearances.
June 22 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Diego Castillo fell to 1-6, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Saturday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 21 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Diego Castillo fell to 1-5, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Thursday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 12-1 on Wednesday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his seventh save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Sunday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Thursday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Diego Castillo fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Friday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Diego Castillo improved to 1-3, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his sixth save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Tuesday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Saturday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Diego Castillo fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on two hits and three walks in 1.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 13-5 on Sunday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Friday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 7-2 on Saturday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out four, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Tuesday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Thursday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-5 on Monday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Castillo struck out five, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Diego Castillo fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on two hits without recording an out, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Friday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Diego Castillo fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Thursday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Sunday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Friday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Sunday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Friday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Wednesday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Monday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Friday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.