Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Garrett Hampson
AVG HR RBI
.210 1 9
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 188
Position: 2BBorn: 10/10/1994 Birthplace: Reno, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Rockies (2016)


Latest News
July 15 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He's now batting .210 with one home run this season.
July 15 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 1 Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 19-2. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
July 14 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Cincinnati Reds 10-9. Hampson scored once. He's now batting .209 with one home run this season.
July 14 12:15 AM PT1:15 AM MT2:15 AM CT3:15 AM ET3:15 ET7:15 GMT15:15 12:15 AM MST2:15 AM EST1:15 AM CST2:45 AM VEN11:15 UAE2:15 AM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Cincinnati Reds 17-9. Hampson scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
July 7 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. Hampson added a stolen base. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
July 6 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 1 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-0. He's now batting .203 with one home run this season.
July 3 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Houston Astros 4-2. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
June 30 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-5. Hampson scored once. He's now batting .206 with one home run this season.
June 29 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
June 29 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-9. Hampson scored once. He's now batting .210 with one home run this season.
June 28 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 2 for 5 with a triple and two RBIs Thursday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-8. Hampson scored once. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
June 26 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 6-3. Hampson scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .202 with one home run this season.
June 26 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
June 23 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. Hampson scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .196 with one home run this season.
June 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-8. Hampson scored once. He's now batting .186 with one home run this season.
June 2 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
May 12 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 10-7. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
May 11 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .196 with one home run this season.
May 10 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 2 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 12-2. Hampson scored once. He's now batting .202 with one home run this season.
May 8 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 14-4. He's now batting .186 with one home run this season.
May 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2. He's now batting .195 with one home run this season.
May 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 2 for 2 with two RBIs Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-9. Hampson scored once. He's now batting .198 with one home run this season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Milwaukee Brewers 11-6. He's now batting .177 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 1 for 1 Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. He's now batting .184 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. He's now batting .173 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He's now batting .183 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-5. Hampson scored once. He's now batting .191 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Garrett Hampson went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He's now batting .186 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 8-2. Hampson scored three times and stole a base. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 1 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 5-2. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 4-0. Hampson scored once. He's now batting .170 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 5-2. He's now batting .163 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Garrett Hampson went 1 for 6 with a triple Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. Hampson scored once. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He's now batting .152 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-6. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-6. Hampson scored once. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .050 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 2 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6. He's now batting .053 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .059 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 3 Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Miami Marlins 3-0. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Miami Marlins 7-3. Hampson scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Garrett Hampson went 0 for 1 Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Miami Marlins 6-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col 24 40 3 11 3 1 0 4 7 12 2 0 .275 .396 .400
2019 Col 48 138 19 29 5 2 1 9 9 42 5 2 .210 .257 .297
Career 72 178 22 40 8 3 1 13 16 54 7 2 .225 .291 .320

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col Total 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.