Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
A.J. Minter
ERA S K
6.75 2 8
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/2/1993 Birthplace: Tyler, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 200th Round by Braves (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-A.J. Minter recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-7 on Saturday. Minter struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-A.J. Minter fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-6 on Tuesday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Sunday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Friday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-A.J. Minter recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Monday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-A.J. Minter fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Saturday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-A.J. Minter walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Thursday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 18 8:01 AM PT9:01 AM MT10:01 AM CT11:01 AM ET11:01 ET15:01 GMT23:01 8:01 AM MST10:01 AM EST9:01 AM CST10:31 AM VEN19:01 UAE9:01 AM CT-Minter (shoulder) was activated off the injured list Thursday.
Analysis: Minter has some fantasy value out of the bullpen. He excelled when Arodys Vizcaino went down last season, converting 15 of 17 save opportunities.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.