Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Walker Buehler
ERA W-L K
5.40 2-0 17
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-2 / 175
Position: SPBorn: 7/28/1994 Birthplace: Lexington, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Dodgers (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 24 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Walker Buehler allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-6 on Wednesday. Buehler struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Walker Buehler improved to 2-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Wednesday. Buehler struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Walker Buehler allowed five runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-7 on Thursday. Buehler struck out five, ending the game with an 8.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Walker Buehler improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Saturday. Buehler struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Walker Buehler allowed five runs on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Sunday. Buehler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 LAD 1 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 9.1 11 8 8 2 8 1 12 2.04 7.71
2018 LAD 8 5 0 - 1 24 23 0 137.1 95 43 40 12 37 1 151 0.96 2.62
2019 LAD 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 18.1 16 12 11 1 6 0 17 1.20 5.40
Career 11 5 0 - 1 36 27 0 165.0 122 63 59 15 51 2 180 1.05 3.22

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 LAD 24 43 1 7 0 0 0 1 2 21 0 0 .163 .200 .163
2019 LAD 4 6 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .667
Career 36 49 2 8 0 0 1 2 2 24 0 0 .163 .196 .224

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 LAD Total 0 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.2 16 10 10 3 4 1 29 3.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 2 5 5 1 3 1 7 9.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.2 12 5 5 2 1 0 15 3.86
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 7 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.2 16 10 10 3 4 1 29 3.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 LAD Total 4 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 275 99 94 96.9 65.79
Curveball 37 85 78 82.1 8.85
Slider 71 90 80 85.6 16.99
Changeup 2 94 94 94 .48
Cut Fastball 33 96 90 93.4 7.89

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.