Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Jeimer Candelario
AVG HR RBI
.239 0 5
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-1 / 221
Position: 3BBorn: 11/24/1993 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 25 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. Candelario scored once. He's now batting .239 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-4. Candelario scored twice. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 3 for 5 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Boston Red Sox 4-2. Candelario scored once. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Boston Red Sox 7-4. Candelario scored once. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 with a triple Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Candelario scored once. He's now batting .225 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-3. He's now batting .224 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 9-7. Candelario scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .228 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. Candelario scored once. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .184 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-0. He's now batting .178 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-2. He's now batting .195 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 3-1. Candelario scored once. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 7-4. Candelario scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .242 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the New York Yankees 2-1. Candelario added a stolen base. He's now batting .276 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 4 with two doubles Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the New York Yankees 3-1. Candelario scored once. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 5 for 6 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC 5 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .091 .286 .091
2017 ChC 11 33 2 5 2 0 1 3 1 12 0 0 .152 .222 .303
2017 Det 27 94 16 31 7 0 2 13 12 18 0 0 .330 .406 .468
2017 Tot 38 127 18 36 9 0 3 16 13 30 0 0 .283 .359 .425
2018 Det 144 539 78 121 28 3 19 54 66 160 3 2 .224 .317 .393
2019 Det 23 88 11 21 5 1 0 5 10 26 1 1 .239 .323 .318
Career 210 765 107 179 42 4 22 75 91 221 4 3 .234 .324 .386


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.