Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Chad Green
ERA W-L K
2.42 3-0 34
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 5/24/1991 Birthplace: Greenville, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 11th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
May 25 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Chad Green improved to 3-0, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Friday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 10-5 on Monday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Saturday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 13 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Sunday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Saturday. Green struck out three, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Chad Green blew his second save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-6 on Wednesday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 5 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Saturday. Green struck out four, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 3 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Chad Green blew his first save, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 6-5 on Thursday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 4-0 on Tuesday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Sunday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Chad Green improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Wednesday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Chad Green walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 14-1 on Monday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Chad Green improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Thursday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Miami Marlins 9-1 on Tuesday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-6 on Friday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-7 on Wednesday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Friday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Chad Green allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Thursday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Sunday. Green struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Thursday. Green struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 2 4 1 - 1 12 8 0 45.2 49 26 24 12 15 0 52 1.40 4.73
2017 NYY 5 0 0 - 1 40 1 0 69.0 34 14 14 4 17 0 103 0.74 1.83
2018 NYY 3 0 0 - 2 21 0 0 26.0 21 8 7 3 5 0 34 1.00 2.42
Career 10 4 1 - 4 73 9 0 140.2 104 48 45 19 37 0 189 1.00 2.88

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYY 12 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 73 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 NYY Total 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 8.2 6 5 4 1 3 0 11 4.15
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 1 1 0 2 0 4 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 2 3 3 1 0 0 0 81.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 6.1 3 1 0 0 1 0 7 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 8.2 6 5 4 1 3 0 11 4.15


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 350 98 93 95.9 84.34
Slider 65 90 85 87.2 15.66

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.