Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
Robert Gsellman
ERA S K
3.41 0 31
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 7/18/1993 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Mets (2011)


Latest News
May 25 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST6:25 PM CST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Saturday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE2:06 PM CT-Robert Gsellman improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Thursday. Gsellman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Robert Gsellman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Wednesday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Robert Gsellman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Monday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Robert Gsellman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Saturday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Thursday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 8 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Wednesday. Gsellman struck out three, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Gsellman struck out four, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Robert Gsellman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Friday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Gsellman struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Saturday. Gsellman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed three runs on five hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0 on Wednesday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Robert Gsellman did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Robert Gsellman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Friday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Robert Gsellman blew his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Monday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-7 on Saturday. Gsellman struck out four, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Thursday. Gsellman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed three runs - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-8 on Tuesday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 12-9 on Sunday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Robert Gsellman blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Saturday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Wednesday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Tuesday. Gsellman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYM 4 2 0 - 0 8 7 0 44.2 42 12 12 1 15 2 42 1.28 2.42
2017 NYM 8 7 0 - 1 25 22 1 119.2 138 85 69 17 42 3 82 1.50 5.19
2018 NYM 6 3 13 - 19 68 0 0 80.0 76 44 38 8 28 6 70 1.30 4.28
2019 NYM 1 0 0 - 3 23 0 0 31.2 30 15 12 2 10 1 31 1.26 3.41
Career 19 12 13 - 23 124 29 1 276.0 286 156 131 28 95 12 225 1.38 4.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYM 9 15 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .067 .067 .067
2017 NYM 27 34 2 5 0 0 0 4 6 14 0 0 .147 .268 .147
2018 NYM 68 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2019 NYM 23 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 127 52 3 6 0 0 0 4 7 25 0 0 .115 .230 .115


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 266 99 92 95.2 50.86
Curveball 61 84 78 81 11.66
Slider 151 94 87 91 28.87
Changeup 45 90 85 87.4 8.6

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.