Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Nick Kingham
ERA W-L K
3.38 1-0 6
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 11/8/1991 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Pirates (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Nick Kingham recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Kingham struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Nick Kingham allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Sunday. Kingham struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Nick Kingham improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Thursday. Kingham struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Nick Kingham walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Monday. Kingham did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Pit 5 7 0 - 0 18 15 0 76.0 79 50 44 18 26 3 69 1.38 5.21
2019 Pit 1 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 5.1 4 2 2 1 1 0 6 0.94 3.38
Career 6 7 1 - 1 22 15 0 81.1 83 52 46 19 27 3 75 1.35 5.09

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Pit 18 23 1 2 1 0 0 4 1 10 0 0 .087 .160 .130
Career 22 23 1 2 1 0 0 4 1 10 0 0 .087 .160 .130


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 38 93 90 91.4 47.5
Curveball 11 81 80 80.6 13.75
Changeup 14 86 83 85 17.5
Cut Fastball 17 91 88 89.5 21.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.