Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#66
Yasiel Puig
AVG HR RBI
.179 2 8
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 240
Position: RFBorn: 12/7/1990 Birthplace: Cienfuegos, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 19 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Yasiel Puig went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Diego Padres 4-1. He's now batting .179 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Yasiel Puig went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. Puig scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Yasiel Puig went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. He's now batting .176 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Yasiel Puig went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He's now batting .191 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Yasiel Puig went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5. He's now batting .163 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Yasiel Puig went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He's now batting .132 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST1:32 PM CST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Yasiel Puig went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Miami Marlins 5-0. Puig added a stolen base. He's now batting .147 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 11:18 AM PT12:18 PM MT1:18 PM CT2:18 PM ET14:18 ET18:18 GMT2:18 11:18 AM MST1:18 PM EST12:18 PM CST1:48 PM VEN22:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-Puig is done serving his two-game suspension and is in the Reds' lineup for Thursday's game against the Marlins.
Analysis: Puig was disciplined for getting involved in the benches-clearing incident between the Reds and Pirates on Sunday. He'll bat third and play right field in Thursday's matchup against Miami's Pablo Lopez.
Apr. 7 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Yasiel Puig went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Yasiel Puig went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Yasiel Puig went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Yasiel Puig went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Yasiel Puig went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Yasiel Puig went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Yasiel Puig went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Yasiel Puig went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Yasiel Puig went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 LAD 104 382 66 122 21 2 19 42 36 97 11 8 .319 .391 .534
2014 LAD 148 558 92 165 37 9 16 69 67 124 11 7 .296 .382 .480
2015 LAD 79 282 30 72 12 3 11 38 26 66 3 3 .255 .322 .436
2016 LAD 104 334 45 88 14 2 11 45 24 74 5 2 .263 .323 .416
2017 LAD 152 499 72 131 24 2 28 74 64 100 15 6 .263 .346 .487
2018 LAD 125 405 60 108 21 1 23 63 36 87 15 5 .267 .327 .494
2019 Cin 16 56 4 10 3 0 2 8 2 15 2 1 .179 .207 .339
Career 728 2516 369 696 132 19 110 339 255 563 62 32 .277 .350 .475

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 LAD Total 10 39 6 13 1 1 0 4 1 14 0 1 .333 .366 .410
    LDS 4 17 5 8 1 0 0 2 0 4 0 1 .471 .500 .529
    LCS 6 22 1 5 0 1 0 2 1 10 0 0 .227 .261 .318
2014 LAD Total 4 12 4 3 0 1 0 1 1 8 0 0 .250 .357 .417
    LDS 4 12 4 3 0 1 0 1 1 8 0 0 .250 .357 .417
2015 LAD Total 3 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 LAD Total 10 19 1 4 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .211 .318 .211
    LDS 4 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 2 0 0 .000 .375 .000
    LCS 6 14 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2017 LAD Total 15 56 8 16 2 1 3 10 6 8 0 2 .286 .365 .518
    LDS 3 11 0 5 1 1 0 4 2 1 0 1 .455 .538 .727
    LCS 5 18 6 7 1 0 1 2 4 2 0 1 .389 .500 .611
    WS 7 27 2 4 0 0 2 4 0 5 0 0 .148 .179 .370
2018 LAD Total 16 50 4 15 3 0 2 8 6 10 2 1 .300 .375 .480
    LDS 4 9 2 3 0 0 0 0 4 3 2 1 .333 .538 .333
    LCS 7 21 1 7 3 0 1 4 1 6 0 0 .333 .364 .619
    WS 5 20 1 5 0 0 1 4 1 1 0 0 .250 .286 .400
Career 58 182 23 51 6 3 5 23 17 46 2 4 .280 .351 .429


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.