Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Juan Nicasio
ERA S K
6.35 0 8
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 252
Position: RPBorn: 8/31/1986 Birthplace: San Francisco de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Juan Nicasio walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Monday. Nicasio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Juan Nicasio fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Friday. Nicasio struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Juan Nicasio allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Thursday. Nicasio struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Juan Nicasio allowed four runs on six hits in 3.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 10-3 on Saturday. Nicasio struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Juan Nicasio allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 15-1 on Wednesday. Nicasio struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Juan Nicasio allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 9-8 on Wednesday. Nicasio struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Juan Nicasio allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Tuesday. Nicasio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Juan Nicasio walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-6 on Saturday. Nicasio struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Col 4 4 0 - 0 13 13 0 71.2 73 35 33 8 18 3 58 1.27 4.14
2012 Col 2 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 58.0 72 37 34 7 22 1 54 1.62 5.28
2013 Col 9 9 0 - 0 31 31 0 157.2 168 97 90 17 64 7 119 1.47 5.14
2014 Col 6 6 0 - 0 33 14 0 93.2 107 59 56 19 31 1 63 1.47 5.38
2015 LAD 1 3 1 - 3 53 1 0 58.1 59 25 25 1 32 6 65 1.56 3.86
2016 Pit 10 7 0 - 2 52 12 0 118.0 117 64 59 15 45 3 138 1.37 4.50
2017 Pit 2 5 2 - 6 65 0 0 60.0 49 20 19 4 18 2 60 1.12 2.85
2017 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2017 StL 2 0 4 - 4 9 0 0 11.0 9 2 2 1 2 0 11 1.00 1.64
2017 Tot 5 5 6 - 10 76 0 0 72.1 58 22 21 5 20 2 72 1.08 2.61
2018 Sea 1 6 1 - 7 46 0 0 42.0 53 30 28 6 5 0 53 1.38 6.00
2019 Phi 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 11.1 14 8 8 1 6 1 8 1.76 6.35
Career 38 44 8 - 22 323 82 0 683.0 721 377 354 79 243 24 630 1.41 4.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Col 13 22 0 3 2 0 0 0 0 16 0 0 .136 .136 .227
2012 Col 11 18 0 2 0 0 0 1 2 13 0 0 .111 .200 .111
2013 Col 31 36 4 5 0 0 0 3 4 20 0 0 .139 .225 .139
2014 Col 33 24 0 2 0 0 0 4 0 13 0 0 .083 .080 .083
2015 LAD 54 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Pit 52 19 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .158 .158 .158
2017 StL 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tot 76 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Phi 8 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 324 123 5 15 2 0 0 9 6 70 0 0 .122 .162 .138


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 99 95 89 93.1 54.7
Slider 82 91 81 86.2 45.3

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.