Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#14
Justin Smoak
AVG HR RBI
.218 6 21
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: 1BBorn: 12/5/1986 Birthplace: Goose Creek, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: S/L Draft: 1st Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
May 20 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 1 for 4 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-2. He's now batting .218 with six home runs this season.
May 19 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He's now batting .217 with six home runs this season.
May 18 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1. He's now batting .215 with six home runs this season.
May 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Chicago White Sox 10-2. Smoak scored twice. He's now batting .218 with six home runs this season.
May 16 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He's now batting .214 with five home runs this season.
May 15 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He's now batting .217 with five home runs this season.
May 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the San Francisco Giants 7-3. He's now batting .219 with five home runs this season.
May 12 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .224 with five home runs this season.
May 11 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-2. He's now batting .231 with five home runs this season.
May 10 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 0 for 0 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Smoak scored once. He's now batting .239 with five home runs this season.
May 8 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Minnesota Twins 9-1. He's now batting .239 with five home runs this season.
May 7 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-0. He's now batting .246 with five home runs this season.
May 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 0 for 3 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Minnesota Twins 8-0. He's now batting .245 with five home runs this season.
May 5 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 1 for 2 with a double Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 10-2. Smoak scored once. He's now batting .252 with five home runs this season.
May 4 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Texas Rangers 8-5. Smoak scored once. He's now batting .248 with five home runs this season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 0 for 5 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 1-0. He's now batting .252 with five home runs this season.
May 3 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Justin Smoak went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. He's now batting .265 with five home runs this season.
May 2 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Justin Smoak went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. He's now batting .263 with five home runs this season.
May 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Justin Smoak went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .264 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 1 for 6 with an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .273 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 27 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Oakland Athletics 7-1. Smoak scored once. He's now batting .280 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 1 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He's now batting .282 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-0. He's now batting .284 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the San Francisco Giants 7-6. He's now batting .300 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 21 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 4 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .313 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 20 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Oakland Athletics 10-1. Smoak scored twice. He's now batting .274 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Oakland Athletics 5-1. Smoak scored once. He's now batting .259 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Minnesota Twins 7-4. He's now batting .259 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He's now batting .260 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Minnesota Twins 6-5. Smoak scored once. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Minnesota Twins 5-3. Smoak scored once. He's now batting .256 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. Smoak scored once. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 0 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-7. Smoak scored twice. He's now batting .194 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-6. He's now batting .212 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST10:02 AM CST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Smoak was scratched from Sunday's lineup because of his re-occurring neck issue.
Analysis: Smoak sat out Thursday and Friday because of his ailing neck before returning to go 1 for 5 with a double Saturday.
Apr. 6 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Smoak was removed from Toronto's starting lineup for Thursday at Cleveland because of a stiff neck.
Analysis: Smoak, who is batting.200 with a homer and four 4 RBIs, has been hitting either third or fourth in Toronto's lineup.
Apr. 3 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 0 for 3 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. Smoak scored once. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Detroit Tigers 3-0. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Mar. 29 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Detroit Tigers 6-0. Smoak scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Justin Smoak went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.